top of page

Blog Tour + Review | The Man I Need (Ward Duet #2) by Shanora Williams --> 4.5 Stars


TITLE: The Man I Need

SERIES: Ward Duet #2 AUTHOR: Shanora Williams GENRE: Contemporary Romance RELEASE DATE: June 13th, 2019

TMIN cover

There are things that women want, and things that women need.

I know deep down, with every fiber in my body, that I need Mr. Ward.

He started out as my landscape designer, but became so much more.

Now, my life is on the line while living with the devil himself. I have been torn down and broken, and I don’t think I can take anymore.

The man I need was never the one I married.

No, the man I need is the one I was never supposed to have. He’s the one who showed me gentleness, kindness, and true love.

Ward would put up a fight for me at any cost.

I know for a fact, I could be so much happier with him…

But when I come face-to-face with reality, I’m not sure if I’m brave enough to risk it all for someone I’ve just met, even if it seems like Mr. Ward and I are a match made in heaven.

FREE in Kindle Unlimited

⭐️ 4.5 "Finding Your Strength" Stars ⭐️

This last installment in The Ward Duet is so different than the first one, but still incredibly good. The Man I Need is heart-breaking, hopeful and gorgeous! Marcel Ward shows once again why he's so irresistible with his alpha yet sweet personality! Gabby displays how strong she can be over all the drama happening in her life. Together they’re insanely lovely! Shanora Williams brings the emotions to a poignant level that brought me to tears and made my heart palpitate!

"This woman... there is just something about her. She makes my heart race in ways I've never felt before. When she's next to me, I feel whole."

After the astounding ending of The Man I Can’t Have, I needed answers and I got them in the most painful ways. The first few pages of this novel aren’t easy to read. Gabby is faced with a difficult choice to make and it’s clear that fear and doubts are filling her mind making her decision so tough to make. With the unconditional support of Marcel, she finds her strength. Seriously that man is so devoted to her it’s absolutely gorgeous! As much as he is all male and imposing, he also can be adorably endearing and dreamy with the way he fiercely protects his “little thing”.

Their path to a happily ever after is filled with obstacles, but they navigate it by learning to trust each other. The tone of the story is more serious, so we get less flirty banter between Marcel and Gabby, but the depth of their interaction put swarm of butterflies in my stomach. Their intimate moments are scorching hot, but also radiates with powerful feelings!

"I told you I'm here for you every step of the way, and I mean it. Yeah, some days are hard as fuck, but that will never change the way I feel about you."

I must tell that the last few chapters felt a little too rushed for my taste and it’s the reason I didn’t rate it five stars. Otherwise, the whole story was absolutely mesmerizing! Shanora Williams never fails to wholly stole my heart with her stories and The Ward Duet was once again a pretty good example. I’ll miss this magnetic couple and their breathtaking relationship! If you haven’t started this duet, grab your copies right now!!!

** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **

THE WARD DUET

Book #1

The Man I Can't Have

TMICH cover

FREE in Kindle Unlimited

SHANORA WILLIAMS

Shanora Williams is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author who loves writing about flawed heroes and resilient heroines. She is a believer that love outweighs all, but doesn't have a problem making her characters fight for their happily ever after.

She currently lives in Charlotte, North Carolina and is the mother of two amazing boys, has a fiercely devoted and supportive man, and is a sister to eleven.

When she isn’t writing, she’s spending time with her family, binge reading, or running marathons on Netflix while scarfing down chocolate chip cookies.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page