top of page

Release Blitz + Review | Baby Yours (Roommate Duet: Hunter & Lennon #2) by Kennedy Fox --> 5


baby yours cover

TITLE: Baby Yours

SERIES: Roommate Duet: Hunter & Lennon #2 AUTHOR: Kennedy Fox

GENRE: Contemporary Romance

RELEASE DATE: May 23rd, 2019

The worst day of my life happened when Brandon died. We had our entire future mapped out. Careers, marriage, kids—in that order. Then the universe threw a curveball and ended it all. As I come to terms with everything, I learn I’m carrying his baby. Now I’m living with his roommate, the guy who’s made my life a living hell the past two years. Hunter’s now the one to hold me up when all I want to do is fall. Knowing my religious parents will never accept the pregnancy out of wedlock, Hunter offers to be my fake husband. While I think he’s gone crazy, it’s the only plan that’ll keep them in my life. So I do whatever it takes to make our relationship believable—kissing, touching, even letting him hold me when we sleep. The lines are so blurred neither of us want to admit we’re no longer pretending. The guilt of what we’re doing eats me alive as I struggle to deal with my emotions. I push him away, but he pulls me closer, showing me how he’s always felt. Just as I begin to follow my heart, I learn Hunter’s been keeping secrets. And I’m left to make the hardest decision of my life… ** This is book 2 in the Hunter & Lennon duet and must be read after Baby Mine. Recommended for ages 18+ **

⭐️ 5 "Perfect HEA" Stars ⭐️

Wow! I’m sitting in front of my computer screen right now, still searching for the rights words to express my absolute love for Baby Yours! I’m reeling from the flood of feels this compelling novel gave me! Everything in this story was so well executed that I was so invested into the romance between Hunter and Lennon. Kennedy Fox might have succeeded in writing my new favorite book of theirs!!

"You're my best friend. The person I trust more than anyone. The person I can't see my life without..."

The dosage between emotional, sweet, angsty was so perfect. I already loved Hunter and Lennon, but nothing could have prepared me to be even more infatuated with their mesmerizing relationship. They’re still healing form the loss of Brandon, but together they find strength and comfort. Seriously, everything is so effortless between these two! They put a swarm of butterflies in my stomach and made me overly excited for their feelings to be exposed.

Hunter is so sweet and devoted and taking it slow with Lennon, hiding his biggest truth. But, it’s more than ever difficult to keep his love a secret when they both play fake newlyweds for Lennon’s parents. He says all the right things and enchanted me even more. He’s protective of the young woman, loyal, insanely in love with her that I felt it in his every simple gestures toward her! I felt crushed with Hunter’s struggle to keep his feelings hidden when he grows so close to Lennon, but never close enough. His flashes of hopelessness when her reciprocating them were almost an impossible dream had me teary-eyed!

As much as I adored Hunter in this sequel, I must also say that Lennon was incredible. She’s so conflicted about the emotions Hunter elicits in her when they’re “faking” a relationship. She has difficulty admitting to herself these reactions to him are real! I still felt it was the perfect pace for them before they get together, because she’s still mourning! She grows so much in this book, finding courage to stand up to her decisions. It’s a slow process, but it’s there and she’s a great example of bravery!

The slow burn was once again agonizing to read, but at the same time I got all the feels all read long from this entrancing couple. Their undeniable chemistry had me giddy. They made me smile, laugh, cry as well as hyperventilate from the hotness. When they finally succumb to the temptation and love, it’s just perfection! They just made me so happy I was overcome by so many sensations!

"Everytime you pushed me away, I was determined to pull you closer. You fought me, and it only made me love you harder. You denied me, but I loved you from afar."

Baby Yours is a brilliant conclusion to Hunter and Lennon’s love story! I couldn’t have wished for a more perfect ending to their romance! Kennedy Fox crafted an emotional slow burn with an impeccable balance between sweet, sexy and poignant! Now, I’m so ready for Sophie and Mason’s story it’s not even funny. The last few lines of the story were so chocking and a great preparation for their upcoming duet!!!

** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **

THE ROOMMATE SERIES

Book #1

Baby Mine

Baby Mine Cover

KENNEDY FOX

Brooke Cumberland & Lyra Parish are a duo of romance authors who teamed up under the USA Today Bestselling pseudonym, Kennedy Fox who share a love of You’ve Got Mail and The Holiday. When they aren’t bonding over romantic comedies, they like to brainstorm new book ideas. One day, they decided to collaborate and have some fun creating new characters that’ll make your lady bits tingle and your heart melt. If you enjoy romance stories with sexy, tattooed alpha males and smart, independent women, then a Kennedy Fox book is for you!

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page