top of page

Blog Tour + Review + Excerpt | Boyfriend Bargain by Ilsa Madden-Mills --> 4.5 Stars


“Who can turn down a sexy hockey star with a big . . . stick? Zack is hot hot hot, and Sugar is the perfect blend of sweet and sassy! Their chemistry sizzles in Boyfriend Bargain!”

-- Melanie Harlow, USA Today bestselling author

 

Boyfriend Bargain, an all-new sexy and emotional sports romance from Wall Street Journal bestselling author Ilsa Madden-Mills, is available now!

I Dare You Cover

TITLE: Boyfriend Bargain

AUTHOR: Ilsa Madden-Mills

GENRE: Sports Romance

RELEASE DATE: May 6th, 2019

Wanted: one hot guy with rock-hard abs and a big stick

Broke and desperate, Sugar Ryan has no use for arrogant, bad boy athletes . . . until she’s forced to bargain with the cockiest of them all.

If only he knew she was alive.

Her mission? Get on this hockey player’s radar any way possible.

Zack Morgan is the king of the ice and the bedroom—but nothing prepares him for the mystery girl who shows up everywhere he does—frat parties, his favorite bar, and finally his front door with an offer he can’t refuse. The only rule in her boyfriend bargain: no falling in love.

But after one (um, two) smoking-hot hookups, he’s done with pretending and vows to make their fake relationship real. Too bad she can’t trust a player with a reputation for breaking hearts.

Will this hockey star score his forever girl or will their Boyfriend Bargain end in heartbreak?

FREE in Kindle Unlimited

⭐️ 4.5 "Dear Future Boyfriend" Stars ⭐️

I love a good college romance with all the swoon factor and heart-warming feelings. Boyfriend Bargain is exactly that kind of story! Ilsa Madden-Mills penned a charming and funny romance with two engaging protagonists that can turn on the heat with their powerful connection.

"She's consuming me, the way her lips pucker when she's thinking, her lashes fluttering against he cheeks after I kiss her. This crazy thing we have is mutual, which scares me and exhilarates me at the same time."

Sugar is the cute, dorky heroine that has a dream of being a lawyer. Zack Morgan, the hockey star player is the perfect candidate to play her new fake boyfriend to help her get admitted at the prestigious lax school of her choice. When they first meet it’s so intense between them. They truly share something special. Every single interaction is so delightful and diverting! The banter had me grinning so big and laughing a lot.

Z is really not the stereotype jock. I absolutely adored him and his fragile side. He hides dark secrets that could hinder his future in the NHL. With Sugar though, it seems like he’s slowly healing from a tragic event of the past. Everything he does to get the girl is adorable. When he accepts her offer to play her boyfriend, he already knows that he’s playing for keeps because she’s that special to him! Talk about a swoon-worthy, cocky hero!!!

As I mentioned earlier, their chemistry is undeniably intense! The little stolen moments where they get intimate are so juicy! They certainly had me losing my breath! Not only this couple is amazing, but the supporting characters bring a depth to this story. I enjoyed Eric's personality, always joking and flirting with Sugar to provoke Z. Reece, Zack's brother, is also very mysterious and the animosity with his brother had me intrigued. Sugar's group of friend are so supportive and fun to watch. Seriously, all the cast made this novel even more engaging!

"Fire and need all mixed together consume my body and I kiss him back, our mouths clinging. Each time we kiss, it's as if it's the first time, and I'm baffled by the intense desire that rises up inside me."

Globally, Boyfriend Bargain is an alluring story bursting with feels. It’s the textbook college sports romance that will give you a great enjoyment.

** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **

“We should kiss, just get it out of the way and move on," I say, sure of the crazy idea as each second passes.

There’s a hitch in Z’s breath, and his eyes go straight to my lips. “Works for me.”

“But just one. None of that fancy tongue work.”

“Afraid of falling in love with me?” He grins.

Well. My eyes take in the broad shoulders and the dragon tattoo on his muscled chest. He’s definitely my type: pure, grade A male hotness—exactly what I don’t need. “I won't fall in love.”

Another grin. “Liar.”

ilsa madden-mills

ILSA MADDEN-MILLS

Wall Street Journal, New York Times, and USA Today best-selling author Ilsa Madden-Mills is best known for her contemporary romances ranging from new adult angst to romantic sports comedy.

Seven of her ten novels have placed in the Amazon US Store Top Six Best-seller List: Dirty English hit #1; Fake Fiancée and I Dare You hit #2; I Bet You, Filthy English, and Very Bad Things all placed #6 in the Amazon US Store.

The Last Guy, her collaboration with Tia Louise, hit #4.

A former high school English teacher, she adores all things Pride and Prejudice, and of course, Mr. Darcy is her ultimate hero.

She's addicted to frothy coffee beverages, cheesy magnets, and any book featuring unicorns and sword-wielding females. Feel free to stalk her online.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page