top of page

Release Blitz + Review | Bad Saint (All the Pretty Things #1) by Monica James --> 5 Stars


Mr. Write Cover

TITLE: Bad Saint

SERIES: All The Pretty Things Trilogy #1 AUTHOR: Monica James GENRE: Dark Romance

RELEASE DATE: May 6th, 2019

I was kidnapped on my honeymoon by three masked men.

Blindfolded.

Bound.

Destination unknown.

I was told to stay silent and abide by their rules. But they didn’t realize I wasn’t a victim…not anymore.

The open sea was my backdrop for nine torturous days. During that time, glimmers of my fate were revealed by a man with the mysterious chartreuse-colored eyes. He should have scared me, but he didn’t.

He intrigued me. And I intrigued him.

He punished me when I didn’t listen, which was every single day. But beneath his cruelty, I sensed he was guarding a grave secret.

I was sold.

And in a game of poker, no less.

My buyer? A Russian mobster who likes to collect pretty things. Now that I know the truth, I only have one choice.

Sink or swim.

And when one fateful night presents me the opportunity, I take it. I just never anticipated my actions would leave me shipwrecked with my kidnapper.

He needs me alive. I want him dead.

But as days turn into weeks, one thing becomes clear—I should hate him…but I don’t.

My name is Willow.

His name is Saint.

Ironic, isn’t it? He bears a name that denotes nothing but holiness yet delivers nothing but hell. However, if this is hell on earth…God, save my soul.

⭐️ 5 "Ангел " Stars ⭐️

I’ve been a dedicated fan of Monica James’s writing for years now and when I heard about Bad Saint I was thrilled! The fact she ventured into dark romance for the first time, one of my absolute favorite genre, had my anticipation reaching new peaks! After this exceptional read, I can honestly say that this author can write anything with the same impact! This read is dark, seductive, thrilling and had me on the edge of my seat awaiting the next bombshell. During all this wild ride of gritty violence, the author still achieves to create engaging protagonists and deliver all the feels!

"He just destroyed me in one breath, and in another, he offered me kindness. This man is my tormentor, but by the same token, he's also the only person who can give me the answers I so desperately seek."

I can genuinely declare that Saint is one of my newest favorite anti-hero! That man is so mouth-watering! He’s exactly the type of character I love, with a dark aura of mystery but so much worth knowing. He’s certainly complex with his contradictory behaviour! I was so enchanted by this commanding, powerful, cruel man! Underneath his callous actions, there is always some beauty in the way he treats Willow! It’s clear that he’s her captor, but he’s also her protector! I enjoyed the small revelations here and there about his motives to be this bad. Saint is the epitome of tall, dark and dangerous, but I also enjoy his arrogance and the flirty moments shared with Willow.

As much as I am enamored with Saint, Willow is his perfect match! You would think that after being abducted and treated so poorly she would cower, but no. She shows so much bravery. Yes, she has moments that she’s so broken and that made me hurt, but she still finds a way to outshine all the darkness. Her impetuous and sassy attitude toward Saint had me so entertained. She knows he’s a scary man, but she also sees the good in him and certainly seize the opportunity to make his life difficult with her defiance!

This couple is spectacular in every way! The development of their relationship is perfectly paced and had me fervently invested. Their relationship starts with hostility and simmering temptation, but transforms into hope and utter beauty! They’re stunning and bare their tangible attraction with passionate scenes! There’s also emotional moments shared between them, where their connection is awe-inspiring!

"I need the darkness to survive. It's the only way I can live with what I've done."

Bad Saint is without a doubt a sensational start to the All the Pretty Things Series. I honestly adored everything about this story and can’t wait to get my hands on the next novel. I’m addicted to these characters and can’t wait to see what’s next for them! Must read, guys!!!

** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **

ALL THE PRETTY THINGS SERIES

Book #2

Fallen Saint

Releases July 16th, 2019

PRE-ORDER

MONICA JAMES

Monica James spent her youth devouring the works of Anne Rice, William Shakespeare, and Emily Dickinson.

When she is not writing, Monica is busy running her own business, but she always finds a balance between the two. She enjoys writing honest, heartfelt, and turbulent stories, hoping to leave an imprint on her readers. She draws her inspiration from life.

She is a bestselling author in the U.S., Australia, Canada, France, Germany, Israel, and the U.K.

Monica James resides in Melbourne, Australia, with her wonderful family, and menagerie of animals. She is slightly obsessed with cats, chucks, and lip gloss, and secretly wishes she was a ninja on the weekends.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page