top of page

Review | Arranged by R.K. Lilley --> 4 Stars


arranged cover

TITLE: Arranged AUTHOR: R.K. Lilley

GENRE: Contemporary Romance

RELEASE DATE: April 23rd, 2019

There were rules in the cash-for-beauty game. The money held the power. The beauty followed the rules and jumped through the hoops. THE BRIDE I knew what everyone would think if they knew the truth about my marriage. They'd be shocked and appalled. And rightly so. I was a young, modern, independent woman, and I'd done the unthinkable. I'd sold my virginity to a spoiled, rich boy. To a stranger who didn’t love me. And yes, I'd done it all for money. THE GROOM My bride was as gorgeous as she was unwelcome. As desirable as she was unwanted. I wanted nothing to do with her, but that didn’t seem to matter exactly the second she got close enough to touch. I wanted her to hate me more than she loved the millions she’d sold herself for. I wanted to spurn her, but unfortunately, I wanted to fuck her more.

⭐️ 4 "Bride Catalogue" Stars ⭐️

When R.K. Lilley announced the release of Arranged, I was overjoyed! I’d been stalking her social media pages for the last couple years, waiting for her next novel and THIS was the best news! With this story bleeding angst and raw sexuality, this dear author is definitely back in force!

"The way he touched me. Kissed me. Held me. Savored me. Breathed me. Like I was necessary for his next breath. It was such a lie, but I needed it."

Arranged is seriously scorching hot! Banks is a true asshole hero with so much hostility toward Noura, his new wife. He’s truly cruel to her by moment and resentful toward this fake marriage. He only sees this young woman as a gold digger and makes everything to treat her like crap. As much as Banks tries to stay away from his new bride, she brings a possessive and jealous side of him. Their powerful attraction is just tantalizing and ultimately put them in some pretty intense carnal acts. There is so much fire when this couple is together!

Noura appears superficial at first for marrying Banks for money. During my read, I slowly learned about her compassionate nature and it made me understand her motives. She’s truly good and down to earth but wants security, something she’s been lacking a good part of her life! When she’s pushed to her limits, she’s defiant and provocative and completely renders her husband nuts! This push and pull between them is so alluring and deliriously amazing! I lived for those instants!

This book was on the way to be a five star read for me when everything kind of wrapped up too fast. The last few chapters felt way too rushed to me. As much as the erotic scenes between Noura and Banks had me hypnotized, I also wanted to see the feelings they develop for each other. I wanted to witness the true potential of their love story and in my opinion it happens way too far in the book and it’s only described superficially. That’s my only downside to this incredible read!

"I'd bought her, but I hadn't earned her. I was as filthy as she was innocent."

Arranged is a guilty pleasure read that I consumed avidly! It’s packed with angst and wickedly hot! A book you don't want to miss!

R.K. LILLEY

R.K. Lilley is the best selling author of the Up In The Air, and Tristan & Danika, and The Wild Side series. She lives in Texas with her husband and their two beautiful sons. She's had a lot of interesting jobs, from being a first class flight attendant, to being a stablehand, but swears she never knew what hard work was until she had children. She's been addicted to both reading and writing fiction since she can remember. She loves to travel, read, hike, paint, game, watch anime, and make the most of every single day. She is currently working on Breaking Him, Boss, and Crossing Fire, Book #2 of Heretic Daughter series.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page