top of page

Release Blitz + Review | Conceited (Crimson Elite #3) by T.L. Smith --> 4.5 Stars


TITLE: Conceited

SERIES: Crimson Elite #3 AUTHOR: T.L. Smith GENRE: Contemporary Romance

RELEASE DATE: April 16th, 2019

conceited cover

Ariel

I would like to say we were old lovers. That once upon a time he was my everything, and I was his, but that would be a lie. He may have been mine, but I wasn’t his. I was his sister’s annoying little friend who he didn’t even know was in love with him.

Years later, after seeing him again for the first time, nothing has changed. Except now he notices me, and I will do everything in my power to avoid him. Because Falcon is the most conceited man on this planet, and because when he looks at me with steel eyes, my heart still misses a beat.

Falcon

I get what I want, and I’m never denied anything either. It’s my charm. It’s hard to say no to something you never knew you desired until I’m standing in front of you. That’s not just who I am, it’s what I do. I help men achieve everything they have ever wanted.

Most people would go to great lengths to be near me. Yet, my sweet Ariel, I can’t even get her to stay in the same room as me. Maybe it’s because I told her I would be the best lay of her life—that has to be it—and once I’m finished with her, she’s avoiding being disappointed by every other man for the rest of her life.

It couldn’t possibly be anything else, because let’s face it, I’m perfect.

⭐️ 4.5 "Stolen Kisses" Stars ⭐️

With Conceited, The Crimson Elite Series is back in force. I was really anticipating this story about the funny manwhore of the group and wasn’t disappointed in the least.

"Those kisses are being begged to be stolen. So, I'll keep stealing them each and every time."

The title of this book is so suitable for Falcon. This player is indeed so arrogant and unapologetic about his sexual prowess! But his total detachment about it entertained me a lot. When Ariel, his little sister’s best friend stumbles into his life again, he immediately wants her and goes for it. He’s determined to have her in his bed and nothing more.

Ariel is a strong and sassy heroine that doesn’t bow to anyone and she certainly gives Falcon a run for his money. She had a teen crush on him, but after being humiliated by him she’s resentful and doesn’t want his attention. She does everything to resist him!

"I'm afraid he will be my greatest love, and more than likely my greatest heartache."

The chemistry this couple share is so intense and their interactions had me smiling so wide. They are a good fusion of flirty, funny, emotional, sweet and had me totally charmed. I had chills from their beautiful moments together, but also lost my breath from the passion they radiate! The development of their romance is so well paced and lovely!

I also liked the dynamics between each of the guys throughout the book. Even if they’re friends and have each other’s back, it doesn’t mean they can’t be selfish too for their own gain. The suspenseful vibe of the storyline is very interesting and attention grabbing! It brings particular moments of tension that had me gasping!

"That's how you describe what we are. Like a fucking ocean, crashing against each other, trying to work out which way to go even if we're being pushed in one direction, one we aren't certain we want to go in because it's all new territory for us."

T.L. Smith is back with an excellent new addition to the Crimson Elite Series. Conceited was an amazing read and gives the reader a little preview of what’s to come for Darby’s story! Now, it’s another one I’m so intrigued about!

** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **

THE CRIMSON ELITE SERIES

Book #1

Cavalier

cavalier cover
 

Book #2

Anguished

anguished cover

T.L. SMITH

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page