top of page

Review | Trust the Push by Kaylee Ryan --> 5 Stars


trust the push cover

TITLE: Trust the Push AUTHOR: Kaylee Ryan GENRE: New Adult RELEASE DATE: March 19th, 2019

I'm making strides in the world of dirt late model racing. With back-to-back championships under my belt, I'm determined to win a third and be the youngest driver in history to do so. I'm going to make it happen. My career is my focus. That is until the ultimate distraction in the form of a redheaded bombshell drops into my life. I know nothing about racing, but when my boss comes to me with a special assignment, I take it. Now, here I am traveling from city to city engrossed in this new world. I would never have dreamed that this project would lead me to new friendships and ultimately finding love. We made a deal, our time together would expire, and we would part ways. The only problem with that is, I'm not so sure that's what I want anymore. She's pushing at my walls, and I'm trusting her, letting them fall. It's a shame we put an end date on our time together. I knew I would fall for him, but I never dreamed that those feelings would run this deep. The plan was to walk away, that's what we agreed to, it's just going to be harder than I thought. I need a new plan one that helps me move on without him.

⭐️ 5 "Don't Be Afraid to Try" Stars ⭐️

My last read by Kaylee Ryan was a long while ago and I felt like plunging into her words again. As soon as I started Trust the Push, I was engrossed into the story and remembered why I love this author’s books so much. This romance novel is an impeccable balance of everything I love reading about. Aubree and Blaine have a great chemistry, there’s angst, lust, funny moments and all the feels!

"I don't want to play it safe with you, Blaine. I want everything you're willing to give me."

When Aubree is hired as a massage therapist to travel with Blaine and his team for his dirt late model racing competitions, there’s an instant animosity coming from him. He’s acting so cold and arrogant toward her, but the powerful pull between them is just so perceptible and undeniable. It’s apparent he doesn’t like the feelings she elicits in him. He’s always been dedicated to his sport, his passion and this new redhead girl can’t stay out of his mind. I loved the push and pull between them. While Blaine acts like a jerk at moments, he’s never truly mean to Aubree and can be so caring and sweet too!

The development of their relationship, where both characters take a leap of faith toward love and the risks it involves is truly lovely. Every interaction between these two is overflowing with a fierce simmering attraction! Their flirty banter had me smiling and so giddy. I was waiting for them to succumb to these new feelings and how beautiful of a process it was. Their intimate moments are full of heated passion and emotions and totally captured my heart. I enjoy when there’s a great supporting cast surrounding the main protagonists and Blaine’s parents and teammates, as well as Aubree’s friends make the read even more interesting.

"When you're this close to me, I want to do more than just work with you. You're under my skin like no other woman has ever been."

Trust the Push is a beautiful story of fighting your fears and going out of your comfort zone. It’s beautiful, sexy, touching, funny! Kaylee Ryan signs here another stunning novel that I couldn’t put down.

Kaylee Ryan is a New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author. When she’s not spinning tales of happily ever after, she’s reading or spending time with family. Born and raised an Ohio girl, Kaylee resides in Cincinnati with her husband and their son.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page