top of page

Review | Kiss and Break Up by Ella Fields --> 3 Stars


TITLE: Kiss and Break Up AUTHOR: Ella Fields GENRE: Friends to Lovers / New Adult

RELEASE DATE: March 8th 2019

Dashiell Thane wasn’t a nice guy.

He was an abrasive, demanding, conniving, intolerable brat.

Yet somehow, we’d been best friends our whole lives.

Until our senior year when I finally decided to dip my toes into the dating pool.

All it took was one kiss for jealousy, lies, and betrayal to sweep in and propel us heart first into dizzying, hostile depths.

You’re not supposed to kiss your best friend.

You’re definitely not supposed to kiss your best friend while you’re dating someone else.

And the absolute worst thing you could do is fall for your best friend.

Unless, of course, you want to ruin everything.

FREE in Kindle Unlimited

⭐️ 3 "Kissing Sessions" Stars ⭐️ I was really excited about my first Ella Fields’s read! I’ve had some of her books on my TBR list for a long time and when I saw the blurb of Kiss and Break Up, I knew instantly I needed to read it! Sadly, this story left me underwhelmed. I know I might be in the minority here, but if I’m completely honest this book was just okay for me. I wasn’t a fan of Peggy and felt she was immature and her character changes too much throughout the book, from good girl to destructive party girl. I felt she’s wasn’t true to herself and tried to change just to fit with the “norm”. Dash saved the book for me! Yes, he’s an ass most of the time, but at least he owns it. He’s unapologetic and made me laugh and swoon with his sometimes cheesy one-liners. Does he make bad decisions? Yes! But it kind of goes with the core of his bad boy attitude. Peggy and Dash’s chemistry was really intense and their stolen moments practising kissing and “other things” were amazing. I still don’t understand Peggy’s need to force a relationship with Byron, but I guess it’s just teen drama. On a good note, I was really invested in the supporting characters: Daphne, Lars, Willa and Jackson brought something really interesting to the novel. I really hope they get their own stories, because I feel the drama is only beginning for them! Kiss and Break Up was enjoyable, but there were too many little things that bothered me to completely be sold on Peggy and Dash’s love story. I hope to find an Ella Fields book better suited for me, because I enjoyed her writing style. It’s definitely not the last book of hers I read! ** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **

ELLA FIELDS

Ella Fields is a mother and wife who lives in the land Down Under. While her kids are in school, you might find her talking about her characters and books to her two cats. She’s a notorious chocolate and notebook hoarder who enjoys creating hard-won happily ever afters.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page