top of page

Release Blitz + Review + Playlist | Violent Delights (White Monarch #1) by Jessica Hawkins --> 5


violent delights cover

TITLE: Violent Delights

SERIES: White Monarch #1 AUTHOR: Jessica Hawkins

GENRE: Contemporary Romance

RELEASE DATE: March 19th, 2019

Violent Delights cover

“She is mine.” Three words from two different men.

A life, future, and love I don’t get to choose.

In the de la Rosa family, old grudges run deeper than loyalty, and betrayal is a three-letter word: war. But this feud isn’t between enemies. It’s between brothers. And I’m the prize.

I was born a princess among criminals. An untouchable among thieves. Heiress to a life others have killed for, and one I'd do anything to escape. I vowed not to leave without Diego, my first love and best friend, but if his ruthless brother has his way, I won’t leave at all. Cristiano de la Rosa is a man as big and bold as his legend. Once upon a time, he was our cartel’s best soldier . . . until he became my family’s worst enemy.

A man like Cristiano will bend fate to his will to get what he wants. Even if it means dragging me to hell—and tearing me from his brother's arms.

⭐️ 5 "Mariposita" Stars ⭐️

I’m utterly speechless! I’m still in shock from this enthralling story. Violent Delights marks the start of the White Monarch Trilogy and from just this first novel, we’re in for a wild ride. Jessica Hawkins seized my whole attention from the first few lines of this book until the very end! I was hooked by the sibling rivalry, manipulation, duplicity, magnetism and enigmas lurking at every page.

"Believe me when I say, if Diego's and my roles were reversed, I would hold you so tight, you would forget what it was to breathe."

Natalia Cruz is back in the cartel world and determined to show he father that his soldier, her forever best friend Diego is her soul mate. When his long lost rival brother Cristiano comes back into town a hero, everything unravels between these three protagonists and creates tension. I must say that I loved having the story told mostly in Natalia’s point of view, because it kept an aura of mystery about both brothers and left me enjoying each of them.

Diego and Cristiano are so different, but have attractive qualities that made me enjoy both of them. Diego is the romantic and dedicated man, while Cristiano is the ruthless and unapologetic one. While Natalia’s heart has been Diego’s for years, she can’t deny the pull toward Cristiano’s darkness that brings a physical response from her too. I’m ultimately rooting for one of them more than the other, but every chapter brings new revelations to make you doubt them and question your allegiance.

I was engrossed into this plot line that gave me an absolute rush. The intrigue had me on edge and speculating about everything. Nothing is as it seems and all characters have a hidden agenda. We don’t know who to trust and I was eager to uncover new elements about Bianca Cruz’s death, which started the eleven-year feud between the de la Rosa brothers.

"Protecting your family has always been my priority."

Jessica Hawkins truly penned a masterpiece full of feels marked by betrayals, violence, bombshells and forbidden temptation! This whirlwind romance is far from over and left me on such an overwhelming high. I’m dying for the next book, Violent Ends!!!

** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **

JESSICA HAWKINS

Jessica Hawkins is a USA Today bestselling author known for her "emotionally gripping" and "off-the-charts hot" romance. Dubbed "queen of angst" by both peers and readers for her smart and provocative work, she's garnered a cult-like following of fans who love to be torn apart...and put back together.

She writes romance both at home in New York and around the world, a coffee shop traveler who bounces from café to café with just a laptop, headphones, and coffee cup. She loves to keep in close touch with her readers, mostly via Facebook, Instagram, and her mailing list.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page