top of page

Release Blitz + Review + Excerpt + Giveaway | Replay (Off Track Records #4) by Kacey Shea --> 5 S


TITLE: Replay

SERIES: Off Track Records #4 AUTHOR: Kacey Shea

GENRE: Rock Star Contemporary Romance

RELEASE DATE: March 14th, 2019

Hinder Cover

Cocky and self-assured, I’m confident when it comes to my skills both on stage and in the bedroom. Everything in my life is perfect, even if I am the last single man standing in our famed rock band. But it wasn’t always this way. Jayla knew me before I hit it big. Back when I was a skinny teen, chasing dreams without a penny to my name. Now she’s back in my life and so much more than the girl I remember. Fiercely loyal, beautiful and badass. She walked out of my life before, and I won’t let that happen again. They say some songs are better on the second take, and if there’s one thing I know for sure, this is our time for a replay.

** Replay is the fourth and final book in the Off Track Records novels, but can also be read as a standalone. **

$2.99 for a limited time - FREE in KU

⭐️ 5 "Badass Girl" Stars ⭐️

Since the first novel in the Off Track Records Series, I’ve been waiting for Austin’s story. With this buffoon, I knew I was in for a highly entertaining read and Kacey Shea exceeded my expectations with his second chance romance, Replay. This story was amusing, sexy, suspenseful, emotional and totally consuming!

"She's so much more than the girl I used to trade favors with, and yet the root of who she is - her inherent goodness - proves she hasn't allowed life to change her. Not where it counts."

I knew Austin needed a remarkable and special woman to make him fall in love and Jayla is exactly that person! This heroine is seriously so badass and I was in awe of her all read long. She works in security and knows how to take control in her own hands. She’s not intimidated by Austin’s never-ending flirting and teasing. Jayla likes to put him in his place and it certainly create definite sparks between them!

This read is really funny! Austin never stops with his one-liners and cheesy lines and made me laugh a lot! He’s exactly the playful guitarist we met in the earlier books. As much as he likes to be a clown with his band mates, he also has a sweet endearing side! These new emotions Jayla provokes in him are puzzling, but awe-inspiring. He can’t help his attraction for the woman he thought he had lost years ago. He wants to prove to her that his feelings for her are real and he never forgot about her!

The development of their romance is seriously beautiful. They also share some steamy passionate moments! While the tone of the novel is quite humorous, the suspense aspect is really engaging. There’s a menace planning over the band, hence the need for Jayla’s security expertise! It leads to some unexpected revelations and events that found me stunned.

"Together our bodies keep rhythm, his kisses set the melody, and my moans become the chorus. What we had last night wasn't a one-hit wonder. No, this is the lovemaking of legends."

Three Ugly Guys is an amazing group of friends and once again their dynamic is fabulous. Replay is a marvellous read that I devoured in a day. Kacey Shea concludes the Off Track Records Series on a very high note!!!

** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **

“I’m sorry.” My throat constricts and I swallow. “Okay.” She stares over my shoulder. “Shit.” I shove my hands into the front pockets of my jeans. “I’m an idiot most of the time, and I make jokes. Because that’s what I do.” Her chin lifts, and her gaze meets mine. “I thought you played guitar.” “Yeah. I mean, sure.” I rock back on my heels and shrug. “But I’m the guy who lightens the mood when things get too intense. I don’t have a filter. At least, I’ve ignored it for a long time.” “Well, I don’t think you’re funny.” She crosses her arms over her chest. “Yeah, I’m getting that vibe.” I should win an award for self-control because I don’t allow my gaze to drop from hers once, even though her tits must look fantastic pressed together by her arms. “Then why say shit you know is gonna piss me off?” She lifts a brow and I swear there’s a slight hint of a smile. “Because you’re hot when you’re mad.” I chew the inside of my cheek. She blinks as if I’m stupid. “Really?” “It’s true! I’m not even kidding. It’s kind of a turn on how badass you’ve become.” I hold up my hands, because I’m being completely honest. “Can we have a re-do? I’ll try not to be an asshole, and maybe sometimes you can smile.” She rolls her eyes, but her tone is light. “You really think that’s possible?” “I mean, sure.” I wink and give her my most charming grin. “You’re totally fighting it right now. Come on. I know you wanna smile.” “Oh, Austin.” She glances up at the ceiling and only then gives in to a grin. She shakes her head and meets my gaze. “What am I going to do with you?” “I’d prefer something very, very dirty. But”—I quickly amend before she quits on the spot or punches me in the balls—“I want to get to know you again. I missed you, Jay. You were my best friend.”

THE OFF TRACK RECORDS SERIES

*** All books are available for FREE in KU ***

Book #1

Detour

Detour Cover
 

Book #2

Derail

Derail Cover
 

Book #3

Hinder

hinder Cover

KACEY SHEA

Kacey Shea is a mom of three, wife, and indie author who resides in sunny Arizona. She enjoys reading and writing romance novels as much as her son loves unicorns, which is a lot.

When she's not writing you will find her playing taxi cab to her children while belting out her favorite tunes, meeting friends or family for food and to share some laughs, or sweating it out in the gym. Kacey finds that picking up heavy weights repeatedly is good for her mental health as much as it is for the physical.

She has an unhealthy obsession with firefighters. It could be the pants. It could be the fire. It's just hot. On occasion she has been known to include them, without their knowledge, in her selfies outside the grocery store.

Kacey one day aspires to be a woman hand model in a sexy photo shoot. You know, the woman's hand raking across the muscular back or six pack stomach of the male fitness model. Yep, that hand.

Until that day comes she will continue writing sexy, flirty romance novels in hopes to bring others joy!

Kacey enjoys interacting with her fans so please feel free to stalk her on Facebook, Instagram or Twitter.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page