top of page

Review | First Debt (Indebted #2) by Pepper Winters --> 5+ Stars


First Debt Cover

TITLE: First Debt

SERIES: Indebted #2

AUTHOR: Pepper Winters

GENRE: Dark Romance

RELEASE DATE: November 12th, 2014

“You say I’ll never own you. If I win—you willingly give me that right. You sign not only the debt agreement, but another—one that makes me your master until your last breath is taken. You do that, and I’ll give you this.” Nila Weaver’s family is indebted. Stolen, taken, and bound not by monsters but by an agreement written over six hundred years ago, she has no way out. She belongs to Jethro as much as she denies it. Jethro Hawk’s patience is running out. His inheritance gift tests, challenges, and surprises him—and not in good ways. He hasn’t leashed her but he thinks he might’ve found a way to bind her forever. Debts are mounting. Payment waiting.

⭐️ 5+ "Jethro Stole My Heart" Stars ⭐️

Wow! I can’t find the words to express how much First Debt was remarkably good. I’m still on a high from the powerful feelings it triggered in me. Pepper Winters’s ever present magnificent prose is once again flawless and creates sparks between her hero and heroine.

“Nila Weaver was the sun upon my ice, turning me into a river that wanted to flow and change and grow. Not freeze and remain forever unmovable.”

This time, the story revolves around the first debt Nila needs to pay and I was wholly entranced by every single moment of this story. Faced with her first test, Nila proves again that she won’t give up that easily. I appreciate how strong she is in spite of her less than ideal situation. Jethro completely stole my heart. There’s still a mountain of secrets surrounding him that I want to discover, but his hard exterior is collapsing and I loved witnessing his conflicting thoughts all read long.

“No one should have to be as cold as I’ve been taught”

Every time Nila and Jethro are in the same space, there’s just something so magnetic between them that can’t be ignored. This strong pull reaches its limit and passion is combusting so violently. I got chills from all the interactions shared between them. I didn’t think they would get to the sexy stuff this soon in the series, but with an explosive physical attraction as intense as theirs, there’s just no way for them to resist. They’re just so consuming together it’s wow!

“In that moment, I felt her pain. I tasted her tears. I lived her grief.”

I definitely need to start Second Debt, the next installment right away, because once again this story ends on a cliffhanger.

THE INDEBTED SERIES

Book #1

Debt Inheritance

Desbt Inheritance Cover
 

Book #3

Second Debt

Second Debt Cover
 

Book #4

Third Debt

Third Debt Cover
 

Book #5

Fourth Debt

Fourth Debt Cover
 

Book #6

Final Debt

Final Debt Cover
 

Book #7

Indebted Epilogue

Indebted Epilogue Cover

PEPPER WINTERS

Pepper Winters is a multiple New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today International Bestseller.

After chasing her dreams to become a full-time writer, Pepper has earned recognition with awards for best Dark Romance, best BDSM Series, and best Hero. She’s an multiple #1 iBooks bestseller, along with #1 in Erotic Romance, Romantic Suspense, Contemporary, and Erotica Thriller. With 19 books currently published, she has hit the bestseller charts twenty-six times in three years.

Pepper is a Hybrid Author of both Traditional and Self-published work. Her Pure Corruption Series was released by Grand Central, Hachette.

Her books have garnered foreign interest and are currently being translated into numerous languages, including already released titles in Italian and Turkish. Audio Books for her entire back-list will be available in 2017.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page