top of page

Review | Overture (North Security #1) by Skye Warren --> 5 Stars


TITLE: Overture

SERIES: North Security #1 AUTHOR: Skye Warren GENRE: Contemporary Romance RELEASE DATE: February 19th, 2019

Forbidden fruit never tasted this sweet… The world knows Samantha Brooks as the violin prodigy. She guards her secret truth—the desire she harbors for her guardian. Liam North got custody of her six years ago. She’s all grown up now, but he still treats her like a child. No matter how much he wants her. No matter how bad he aches for one taste. Her sweet overtures break down the ex-soldier’s defenses, but there’s more at stake than her body. Every touch, every kiss, every night. The closer she gets, the more exposed his darkest secret. She’s one step away from finding out what happened the night she lost her family. One step away from leaving him forever.

⭐️ 5 "Forbidden, But So Right" Stars ⭐️

I hadn’t read a Skye Warren book in while, but I just couldn’t resist the alluring blurb of Overture. Forbidden romances are so my thing and I’m so happy with my decision to read this story, because it was absolutely delightful!

"How can I be satisfied with warmth when I know how it feels to burn?"

Samantha is a young violin prodigy on the verge of going to a music tour. Now that she’s almost eighteen, her attraction for her much older guardian Liam North is consuming her. This man took her in when she was twelve and has been her fierce protector ever since. While their relationship has always been platonic, now the sexual pull between them isn’t one-sided. He clearly sees the gorgeous appealing young woman she’s becoming. Their relationship is truly beautiful with an understanding that runs deep.

Liam has a dark past that fascinated me a lot. I spent the whole novel dying for more of his back story, that I got little by little. He certainly didn’t have an easy upbringing and it reflects in the man he is now! He’s so rigid and protective of Samantha. It's swoon worthy! The feelings she induces in him are so conflicting and make him questions his sanity!

Samantha might be young, but with her unusual past she has a definite maturity and knows what she wants: Liam. I was dying for them to act on these taboo emotions and I sure was pleased with the way it turned out. They are so explosive together and I loved every single moment they shared.

While the story is filled with attraction and illicit feelings, there’s a high dose of mystery and the suspense is truly captivating. I was intrigued about the reason Liam took Samantha under his ward years earlier. There also seems to be some threats over Sam, but why? And that ending was a shock!!!

"She's a warrior. A goddess. I want to fall at her feet in supplication. Now I understand why knights would kneel before their queen and bow their heads. It's the only position that makes sense for a man in the presence of such a woman."

Skye Warren captured my heart with this stunning, sexy, intense forbidden love story. I can’t wait for the next installment in the North Security Series and discover what awaits this couple! There’s still a lot of interrogations that need answers and I’m so eager to discover them in Concerto.

THE NORTH SECURITY SERIES

Book #2

Concerto

Coming May 14th, 2019

SKYE WARREN

Skye Warren is the New York Times bestselling author of contemporary romance such as the Chicago Underground series. Her books have been featured in Jezebel, Buzzfeed, USA Today Happily Ever After, Glamour, and Elle Magazine. She makes her home in Texas with her loving family, two sweet dogs, and one evil cat.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page