top of page

Audiobook Review | Bane (Sinners of Saint #4) by L.J. Shen --> 5 Stars

Bane Cover

TITLE: Bane

SERIES: Sinners of Saint #4 AUTHORS: L.J. Shen GENRE: Contemporary Romance

RELEASE DATE: May 10th, 2018

Bane

Naked surfer. Habitual pothead. A con, a liar, a thief and a fraud.

Last I heard, he was extorting the rich and screwing their wives for a living.

Which is why I’m more than a little surprised to find him at my threshold, looking for my friendship, my services, and most puzzling of all—looking humbled.

Thing is, I’m on a boycott. Literally—I cut boys from my life. Permanently.

Problem is, Bane is not a boy, he is all man, and I’m falling, crashing, drowning in his sweet, perfect lies.

Jesse Carter

Hot as hell, cold as ice.

I wasn’t aware of her existence until a fat, juicy deal landed in my lap.

She’s a part of it, a little plaything to kill some time.

She is collateral, a means to an end, and a side-bonus for striking a deal with her oil tycoon stepdad.

More than anything, Jesse Carter is a tough nut to crack.

Little does she know, I have the f****** teeth for it.

FREE in Kindle Unlimited

⭐️ 5 "Snowflake" Stars ⭐️

I still don’t know why I waited this long to finally read the last installment in the Sinners of Saint Series! I was seriously missing out on a truly fantastic novel! I loved this book so much! Bane is so much more than what I was expecting. I was really intrigued about him since his appearance in Scandalous and he far exceeded my hopes.

“You can’t be afraid of love, my dear. It’s like being afraid of death. It is inevitable.”

Bane is an unapologetic man. He says what he truly thinks and there’s no filter in the ways he expresses himself. His uncensored thoughts made me laugh a lot. While he’s what I would consider rough around the edge, he has a caring side I found so endearing. His involvement with Jesse is at first based on his own gain, but it soon turns out to be so much more. He is truly funny, but also thoughtful and sweet. The way he is the perfect gentlemen with Jesse is so charming and swoon-worthy!

Jesse is a remarkable young woman living with anguish on a daily basis since a traumatizing night years earlier. I admired how she could still be standing after all this damage and no one really there to help her heal, until Bane. She’s broken, but her exquisite bonding with Bane makes her blossom and become the woman she was meant to be. She’s brave and kind-hearted!

"I didn't want him. I needed him to remind me how to breathe."

Bane and Jesse’s relationship is utterly gorgeous! I enjoyed the slow burn of their romance. They start as friends and develop a great connection, always with an underlying attraction. Bane doesn’t push and respect her even with the undeniable lust simmering between them, making their ultimate surrender even more powerful and hot!

The fact I listened to the audiobook made the experience more profound and touching. Both narrators were perfect in their personification of the characters and gave them life!

"He was cracking my heart with every touch, shattering it with every smile, and it didn’t make any sense, because how could he break something that was already broken?"

I adored everything about this story! Vicious has been my favorite since the start of the series, but I’m pleased to admit that now I’m a Bane’s girl! L.J. Shen sincerely left me gasping, laughing and crying with this incomparable love story about healing and finding love through it all!

THE SINNERS OF SAINT SERIES

Book #0.5

Defy

Defy cover
 

Book #1

Vicious

Vicious Cover
 
Ruckus Cover
 

Scandalous Cover

L.J. SHEN

L.J. Shen is an International #1 best-selling author of Contemporary Romance and New Adult novels. She lives in Northern California with her husband, young son and chubby cat.

Before she’d settled down, L.J. (who thinks referring to herself in the third person is really silly, by the way) traveled the world, and collected friends from all across the globe. Friends who’d be happy to report that she is a rubbish companion, always forgets peoples’ birthdays and never sends Christmas cards.

She enjoys the simple things in life, like spending time with her family and friends, reading, HBO, Netflix and internet-stalking Stephen James. She reads between three to five books a week and firmly believes Crocs shoes and mullets should be outlawed.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page