top of page

Review | Boss by Katy Evans --> 4.5 Stars


Tycoon Cover

TITLE: Boss AUTHOR: Katy Evans GENRE: Contemporary Romance

PUBLISHER: Harlequin - Desire

RELEASE DATE: March 1st, 2019

“We play by my rules now.” —Kit, the new boss Who does Kit Walker think he is? The trust-fund heir waltzes in and wants to boss me around, but if I catch him misbehaving, his father will yank his inheritance. Stalemate, right? Not when our chemistry is irresistible! Ironically, we run the top dating app. Could this be my “perfect match”…or the perfect scandal? —Alexandra, the one in charge

⭐️ 4.5 "Miss Croft" Stars ⭐️

Katy Evans is always an author I look forward to read. She constantly achieves to create remarkable couples with intense chemistry. Boss isn’t an exception with its irresistible hero and feisty heroine that just are the perfect match. It’s a swoon worthy read for sure!

"This sexy man is playing my heart like a guitar,

and all I want is for him to keep up this insane melody."

Alexandra Croft is driven and very focused on her career. When her boss retires and introduces his son Kit Walker as the new boss, there’s tension in the air. This sexy British man is supposed to learn the ropes under her expertise, but she soon makes assumptions about him. One thing is clear: the severe attraction between these two is off the charts.

Kit Walker comes up arrogant and playful at first, making Alex crazy and in denial of her pull to him. Their relationship progresses and he shows that he’s a truly charismatic, thoughtful man. I died over his sweet gestures and his charming personality. Alex is also a really lovely and engaging heroine. I loved every flirty banters and little teasing between them that had me hooked. The sexy moments are also full of passion!

"He can't have you, because you gave me everything you had... and I'm keeping you."

I would have loved the story to be longer, some parts being a little hurried, but it didn’t really lessen my love of the overall story. The butterfly inducing romance is what made this novel so wonderful for me. This office romance is a a short read, but not to be missed!

** ARC received from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review **

KATY EVANS

Katy Evans is a New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal bestselling author. Her debut REAL shot to the top of the bestselling lists in 2013 and since then 9 of her titles have been New York Times bestsellers. Her books have been translated into nearly a dozen languages across the world.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page