top of page

Review | The Perfect Comeback by Kacey Shea --> 4 Stars


the perfect comeback cpver

TITLE: The Perfect Comeback AUTHOR: Kacey Shea

GENRE: Sports Romance

RELEASE DATE: November 9th, 2017

I don’t do boyfriends. Or dating. Or random hookups.

Not when fictional men do it so much better, and not when my heart has been through the wringer. So when retired MMA fighter Matt Haywood crashes into my life, I’m not impressed. Quite the opposite actually. I avoid him at all costs.

At least, I try.

His persistence wears me down and it’s me who ends up wandering into his gym looking for more. I have to admit he’s nothing like I assumed. He’s witty and smart. His physical condition could win awards. Problem is, somewhere between rolling around on the mats together, I let down my guard.

I thought I was over relationships. That I’d never risk my heart again. But he’s out to prove it’s never too late for a comeback.

FREE in Kindle Unlimited

⭐️ 4 "Zombie Girl" Stars ⭐️

The Perfect Comeback, previously published as My Undead Heart was such a refreshing story! I enjoyed it a lot! Mia and Matt formed such a great pair and their banters were so entertaining. I spent my whole read laughing, smiling and swooning from their adorable relationship.

"Okay, I bet you can't last four dates. With me."

Mia is a geeky heroine fascinated with zombies and computer games. Her energetic personality when these subjects are concerned was funny and endearing. She’s also cynic and doesn’t look for a relationship or love. Everything changes when Matt enters her life. He makes her question everything, but she’s fighting the inevitable.

Matt, this giant with a heart of gold! He’s a retired MMA fighter, struggling owner of a gym and a real softy. Seriously, my heart couldn’t get enough of his caring actions toward Mia. He might seem intimidating with his physical appearance, but his personality is so attractive! He’s so patient with Mia because he wants her but doesn’t want to push her away either!

This couple certainly shares an incredible chemistry, but the emotional connection is there too. They’re simply fantastic and their passion is combusting and touching!

"A light to the darkness. Solace amongst madness. That's exactly what Mia has become for me. She's the home I look forward to every night after work."

Kacey Shea presented with The Perfect Comeback a lovely romance that gave me butterflies, but also brought a certain dose of humour and drama! Give a chance to this beautiful story!

** Review copy received in exchange for an honest review **

KACEY SHEA

Kacey Shea is a mom of three, wife, and indie author who resides in sunny Arizona. She enjoys reading and writing romance novels as much as her son loves unicorns, which is a lot.

When she's not writing you will find her playing taxi cab to her children while belting out her favorite tunes, meeting friends or family for food and to share some laughs, or sweating it out in the gym. Kacey finds that picking up heavy weights repeatedly is good for her mental health as much as it is for the physical.

She has an unhealthy obsession with firefighters. It could be the pants. It could be the fire. It's just hot. On occasion she has been known to include them, without their knowledge, in her selfies outside the grocery store.

Kacey one day aspires to be a woman hand model in a sexy photo shoot. You know, the woman's hand raking across the muscular back or six pack stomach of the male fitness model. Yep, that hand.

Until that day comes she will continue writing sexy, flirty romance novels in hopes to bring others joy!

Kacey enjoys interacting with her fans so please feel free to stalk her on Facebook, Instagram or Twitter.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page