top of page

Audiobook Review | Fear Me (Broken Love #1) by B.B. Reid --> 5 Stars


Fear Me Cover

TITLE: Fear Me

SERIES: Broken Love #1

AUTHOR: B.B. Reid

GENRE: New Adult

RELEASE DATE: January 26th, 2015

I don't believe in fairy tales and Prince Charming. I believe in fear. He taught me how to be afraid. We first met on a playground on a wonderful summer day. It was the first time he hurt me and it wouldn’t be the last. For ten years, he's been my tormentor and I've been his forbidden. But then he went away, and yet I was still afraid. Now he's back and wants more than just my tears. You see...he thinks I sent him away so now he wants revenge...and he knows just how to get it. **PLEASE READ THE WARNINGS. This book is a new adult and contains rough elements such as harsh language, mild violence, strong sexual content, alpha male, antihero, blackmail, and dubious consent.**

FREE in Kindle Unlimited

⭐️ 5 "Bully" Stars ⭐️

Better late than never has never been so true. I can’t believe I’ve been missing on the Broken Love Series for years!!! I dived into the audiobook of Fear Me and was soon absolutely captivated. B.B. Reid truly created the perfect blend of sinfully hot, mysterious, twisted and intriguing new adult romance! The narrator totally captured all the emotions delivered in the pages of this book!

"It's only for you, nver doubt that. no one else makes me feel this way. No one. It's always been you. It will always be you."

Is it bad that I loved Keiran Masters? This hero is all kind of disturbed and a bully, but there’s just something that made me connect with him. He’s dark, broody, possessive, cryptic and I didn’t know what to think about his treatment of Lake at first. It’s clear there’s more than hate toward her, but he can’t seem to know how to express these ambivalent feelings. As much as he bullies her for years, he shows little glimpses at caring moments. When they start their messed up relationship with all the back and forth it’s purely addictive.

Lake Monroe has been the victim of Keiran’s bullying for years, but she can’t deny that there’s more than hate between them. There’s a certain physical attraction that simmers every time they’re in the same vicinity. It’s sinister, but so potent. She appears weak with him letting her body and fear react to his demands, but she gradually grows a backbone! I enjoyed seeing her take assurance toward his treatment during the story.

"I'm afraid for him because every day, he has to fight the person he is in order to be the person he wants to be."

What can I say about the sexy parts of the novel?! They’re unbelievably sexy together! Keiran and Lake are explosives and their hate is translated with powerfully passionate moments. They’re wicked hot and the way Keiran is so possessive! Gahh! So HOT!!

As every great series I’ve read, one of the main point that makes this read so good is the fact the supporting characters occupy a center place. It’s not all about Lake and Keiran, but their friends too. Keenan, Sheldon, Willow and Dash are so interesting and their dynamic is amazing. I definitely look forward to read their companion books too!!!

"How is someone supposed to love you if you can't even love yourself?"

I could continue raving about Fear Me, but I’ll let you judge by yourself now! B.B. Reid shaped a book that isn’t for everyone! The darkness behind the plotline and the tainted characters make this read unique and unputdownable, but it can be overwhelming for certain. Either way, I’m hooked on this world and can’t wait to start the next installment, because I’ve got even more questions about the way this series will go.

THE BROKEN LOVE SERIES

Book #2

Fear You

 

Book #3

Fear Us

Fear Us
 

Book #4

Breaking Love

Breaking Love
 

Book #5

Fearless

Fearless

B.B. REID

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page