top of page

Review | Perversion (Perversion Trilogy #1) by T.M. Frazier --> 4.5 Stars


Flirting with Forever Cover

TITLE: Perversion

SERIES: Perversion Trilogy #1

AUTHOR: T.M. Frazier

GENRE: Dark Romance

RELEASE DATE: September 25th, 2018

Love is supposed to be a fairy tale.

Ours is a death wish.

I'm the executioner for the Bedlam Brotherhood.

She's a con artist working for my greatest enemy.

I use her.

She manipulates me.

We find ourselves on opposite sides of a bloody war.

My heart and head tell me I have to stay away.

My lust for her doesn't give a sh*t.

Nothing's fair in love and gang war.

⭐️ 4.5 "Black Rose" Stars ⭐️

As a huge fan of dark romance, I wanted to read T.M. Frazier’s books for a while now, but never got to do it. With all the hype about her new Perversion Trilogy, I knew I needed to finally give her novels a go! Perversion is a dark and gritty read I enjoyed immensely. The exciting plotline, the engaging characters and the suspenseful vibe pulled me in right away!

Emma Jean and Tristan first meets when she is only twelve and him sixteen, but they leave an indelible mark on each other. After searching for her for five years, Tristan now known as Grim only finds her to realize she’s now part of an enemy gang. Their love story is forbidden and full of ambushes, but their faith in their feelings for each other is the key.

"I need to know what happened to the girl who with one fucking touch and

an accidental kiss fucking fixed me."

Emma Jean aka Tricks is the perfect blend of brave, sassy and vulnerable. Her courage and insolence when faced with gruesome events is inspiring. Her relationship with Grim is so special and I was delighted every single time they were together. Their connection is so palpable and the lust simmering between them even more apparent. Despite the darkness of his job in the Bedlam brotherhood, I loved Grim so much. He can be as ruthless and pitiless as sweet and caring! He’s certainly multi-faceted, which makes him an incomparable hero.

The suspense caused by the rivalry between the three gangs living in Lacking is so interesting. The truce on the verge of ending between Bedlam, The Immortal Kings and Los Muertos made me so invested in this read. I expected a little more darkness and violence, but I guess the war hasn’t been declared yet so it’s only the beginning of the conflict.

"You're not going to be able to lie your way through a kiss, Tricks."

The ending of Perversion was definitely a jaw-dropper and has me so impatient to start Possession. I’m so pleased I decided to binge read the series while it’s completed as I’m starting the second novel as soon as this review is finished. For my first experience, T.M. Frazier certainly convinced me on her great aptitude at writing edgy and gripping books! I can't wait for more!

THE PERVERSION TRILOGY

Book #2

Possession

possession cover
 

Book #3

Permission

permission cover

T.M. FRAZIER

T.M. (Tracey Marie) Frazier never dreamed that a single person would ever read a word she wrote when she published her first book. Now, she is a five-time USA Today bestselling author and her books have been translated into numerous languages and published all around the world.

T.M. enjoys writing what she calls sexy‘wrongside of the tracks romance’ with morally corrupt anti-heroes and ballsy heroines.

Her books have been described as raw, dark and gritty. Basically, what that means, is while some authors are great at describing a flower as it blooms, T.M. is better at describing it in the final stages of decay.

She loves meeting her readers, but if you see her at an event please don’t pinch her because she's not ready to wake up from this amazing dream.

For Text Alerts: TEXT “TMFRAZIER” TO 77948

*Standard text messaging rates apply*

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page