top of page

Release Blitz + Review + Excerpt | Wild Collision (Wild #1) by Micalea Smeltzer --> 4.5 Stars


TITLE: Wild Collision

SERIES: Wild #1 AUTHOR: Micalea Smeltzer GENRE: Contemporary Romance RELEASE DATE: November 23rd, 2018

He was a beautiful nightmare.

Mia Hayes is comfortable with her life as it is.

Boring is good.

Boring is normal.

Boring is safe.

But the thing with boring is it makes temptation all the sweeter.

She was a sweet dream.

Hollis Wilder goes a hundred miles an hour after everything he wants.

Fast is fun.

Fast is crazy.

Fast is dangerous.

But the thing with fast is it keeps you from thinking before you act.

Together they were the notes in their favorite song.

When Mia and Hollis collide—literally—music’s new bad boy can’t help but notice the beautiful red-haired woman with soft curves. She calls to him like a siren, and since the word no isn’t in his vocabulary he’s determined to get what he wants.

The problem is, one night won’t be enough, and the fact that Mia is his mentor’s daughter complicates things royally.

Mia’s the one girl that’s off limits, but she might be the only one he wants for real.

⭐️ 4.5 "This Is Real" Stars ⭐️

I hadn’t read a Micalea Smeltzer book in a while and only a few chapters into Wild Collision I realized how much I missed her words. She writes such amazing new adult romance books! This first novel in The Wild Series had everything I enjoy in this genre: humor, a couple with great chemistry and flirty banters, feelings and steamy scenes! Even if I wasn’t familiar with the Willow Creek Series which this new one is a spin-off of, it didn’t affect my connection to the story in the least. It only titillated me even more about this previous series!

"When you take the time to believe in yourself, you're unstoppable."

Hollis Wilder is the textbook rockstar wannabe with his cocky attitude, sexy look and irresistible charm. With his band The Wild, he gets the chance of his life when they sign with Joshua Hayes to record an album that could propels them into stardom. One rule their mentor asks: his daughter Mia is off-limits. Easier said than done when Hollis and Mia meet. Their immediate powerful attraction is so hard to fight.

"She's like a siren and I'm caught in her dangerous melody."

I really loved Hollis and Mia's dynamic. At first there’s animosity between them when they try to stay apart, but the friendship they forge is inevitable. They made me smile with their level of cuteness during their blossoming relationship. Hollis is certainly a guy with an impressive presence and attractiveness that made me swoon. He’s so much more than the ladies man he’s been for the last few years. It’s clear Mia is changing him in the best ways. The anticipation for them to succumb to their desire was so high and I wasn’t disappointed in the least when it finally happened. The passion pouring from them was so intense! As friends they’re a great pair, but as a couple in a romantic liaison they’re even better. They truly share something beautiful and compelling without losing their funny mockeries.

As much as I adored this couple, the supporting characters is also very exciting and engaging. It surely brought some moments of hilarity to the story to balance the more emotional scenes. The guys in the band are more brothers than friends and support each others as much as they like to tease.

"You tamed my wild heart, it belongs to you, forever and only you."

Wild Collision is a lovely story that puts butterflies in the stomach, but also steals a few tears and laughs. It’s the perfect blend of sweet and hot, funny and poignant! I enjoyed meeting this group of characters and I’m excited for the next band member of The Wild to find love!

** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **

He closes the distance between us swiftly, grabbing my face roughly between his hands. He kisses me quickly, desperately. It’s a bruising kind of kiss. One that leaves a path of flames in its wake.

He lets me go and steps away. “I had to kiss you before I couldn’t for the rest of the evening,” he admits.

I touch my lips where they still tingle from his.

He flashes a cocky smile, pleased with himself for rendering me speechless.

“I know I’m a good kisser, but I didn’t know it was possible to stun you into silence. I’m impressed with myself.”

I snap out of my revelry. “I hope you go home and write about it in your diary.”

“Oh, I will.” He smirks.

“Is it pink and sparkly?”

“Of course—I even hot glued my name in sequins on it and the first page is marked with Future Mr. Mia Hayes.”

MICALEA SMELTZER

Hi. I’m Micalea. Ma-call-e-uh. Weird name, I know. My mom must’ve known I was going to be odd even in the womb. I’ve written a lot of books. Like a lot. Don’t ask me how many, I don’t remember at this point. I have an unhealthy addiction to Diet Coke but I can’t seem to break the habit. I listen to way too much music and hedgehogs have taken over my life. Crazy is the word that best sums up my life, but it’s the good kind of crazy and I wouldn’t change it for anything.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page