top of page

Audiobook Review | My Torin by K. Webster --> 4.5 Stars


My Torin cover

TITLE: My Torin AUTHOR: K. Webster GENRES: Contemporary romance

RELEASE DATE: January 7th, 2018

I’m a freak, a misfit, an odd end. Abandoned and unloved. But my happiness is so close I can taste it. Until he shows up. Gorgeous, expensive, and all man. Sad brown eyes and a brilliant smile. And he wants me to go with him. His intentions are hidden. His motives are unclear. Yet, I leave with him because there’s no happiness here. What he promises feels too good to be true… A castle. A fortune. And horses too. It’s too easy. Nothing in my life has ever been easy. What’s the catch? There’s always a catch.

⭐️ 4.5 "Casey Casey" Stars ⭐️

K. Webster never ceases to amaze me with her versatility. She composes diverse genre of books about interesting and surprizing themes with confidence and impact! Her dark romances are what first attracted me to her writing, but her contemporary romances are similarly remarkable! My Torin is a unique story packed with so much feels and displays her gift with words.

“Casey is a calm to my chaos. A rainbow after my storm.”

I didn’t know what to expect from this book, but it irrevocably stole my heart. The first few chapters are really mysterious as we learn to know a little bit about the heroine, Casey Doe. She’s a foster teen girl abandoned as an infant on a cold winter night. She’s particular, suffering from ADHD and feeling alone and unloved for most of her life after this rejection. When Casey is sent to live with the rich and enigmatic Tyler Kline and his strange brother Torin, she doesn’t know what to think. The three of them learn to know each other and develop a friendship, finally feeling like they have someone understanding their pain and differences.

“I’ll give you all the pennies, Casey. I’ll give you them all.”

This story was so emotional. Listening to the audiobook was a breath-taking experience. Every single emotion was translated superbly by the narrators. I felt Torin’s desire for Casey as well as his anguish with the fact he can’t express himself to his full potential. His feelings are imprisoned so deep inside him, but OMG he felt so real and true! He is such an amazing singular hero! This book truly broke my heart by moments, but also made me smile and laugh from the beauty of these three characters finding happiness together!

“I breathelicktastetouchsmellfeelneed you.”

I wrote this review as vague as possible, because I don’t want to spoil this story for you. Just know that My Torin is a stunning novel about differences and embracing them. It totally captured my heart with its unusual, but fascinating protagonists. K. Webster accomplished another feat by writing this poignant spellbinding novel!

K. WEBSTER

K Webster is the author of dozens romance books in many different genres including contemporary romance, historical romance, paranormal romance, and erotic romance. When not spending time with her husband of twelve years and two adorable children, she's active on social media connecting with her readers. Her other passions besides writing include reading and graphic design. K can always be found in front of her computer chasing her next idea and taking action. She looks forward to the day when she will see one of her titles on the big screen. You can easily find K Webster on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Pinterest, and Goodreads!

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page