top of page

Release Blitz + Review | Only the Perfect (Only You #2) by Elle Thorpe --> 3.5 Stars


TITLE: Only the Perfect

SERIES: Only You #2

AUTHOR: Elle Thorpe

GENRE: Contemporary Romance

RELEASE DATE: November 8th, 2018

Only the Perfect Cover

When I walked in on my girlfriend screwing another guy, I never would have thought I’d be sitting at their wedding less than six months later. But who am I to turn down a night of free food, booze and pretty bridesmaids?

But at the back of the room, at the rejects table, I’m captivated by the woman sitting next to me. She’s gorgeous and smart, and I can’t work out how she’s single. Until I realise she’s the groom’s ex.

This single mother and I are about to turn this wedding into a night our cheating exes will never forget.

FREE in Kindle Unlimited

⭐️ 3.5 "Perfect Is An Illusion" Stars ⭐️ I wasn’t familiar with the Only You series as Only the Perfect was my first read by Elle Thorpe. The blurb sounded really interesting, so when I was approached by the author for reviewing I didn’t hesitate. While it’s a series, I didn’t feel like I needed the background of the first standalone to totally enter this story. Jamieson and Elodie meet at their exes wedding reception and hit it off immediately. I enjoyed their easy discussion and the way they’re so comfortable together from the start. Jamieson is really the sweetest hero. He’s very understanding and respects Elodie’s reticence to dive into a new relationship with him so soon after her divorce. He accepts her decision to take it slow because he knows she’s different and his connection to her is special. His bond with Elodie’s son Nathan is so adorable too. As much as I appreciated this novella, I still felt there was a little spark missing for me between this couple. I think it’s mostly due to the fact that the story is quite short. Anyway, I still had a good time reading Only the Perfect and I’m intrigued about the other books in this series. I’m looking forward to read more books by this author!

** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **

ELLE THORPE

Elle Thorpe lives on the sunny east coast of Australia, about an hour out of Sydney. When she's not writing stories full of kissing and chemistry, she's a wife, and Mummy to three tiny humans. She's also official ball thrower to one slobbery dog named Rollo. Yes, she named a female dog after a male character on Vikings. Don't judge her. Elle is a complete and utter fangirl at heart, obsessing over The Walking Dead and Outlander to an unhealthy degree. But she wouldn't change a thing.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page