top of page

Review | Block Shot (Hoops #2) by Kennedy Ryan --> 5+ Stars! Top Favorite!


Block Shot Cover

TITLE: Block Shot

SERIES: Hoops #2 AUTHOR: Kennedy Ryan GENRE: Contemporary Romance

RELEASE DATE: September 10th, 2018

JARED If I had a dollar for every time Banner Morales made my heart skip a beat... The heart everyone assumes is frozen over. Her anger is...arousing. Every glare from those fire-spitting eyes, every time she grits her teeth, gets me...well, you know. If I had a dollar for every time she's put me in my place, I'd be an even richer man. I'm a successful sports agent because I assume "no" means you'll think about it. I'm sure what you meant to say is "Coming right up.” They say even rich men don't always get what they want, but those men don't know how to play the game. The trick is to keep them guessing. Take Banner. She assumes she's winning, but this game? She doesn't even know how to play. BANNER If I had a dollar for every time Jared Foster broke my heart, I’d have exactly one dollar. One night. One epic fail. One dollar...and I'm out. I've moved on. I’ve found success in a field ruled by men. Anything they can do, I have done better. They can keep the field while I call the shots, blocking them when I have to. And Jared has the nerve to think he gets a second chance? Boy, please. Go sit down. Have several seats. I'll just be over here ignoring the man carved from my fantasies with a lust-tipped chisel. Oh, I didn't say the struggle wasn't real. But I've got that one dollar, and Jared won't have me.

⭐️ 5+ "Inspiring Banner" Stars ⭐️

My emotions are all over the place after reading Block Shot! I can’t find enough adjectives to describe my level of love for this outstanding story! This read is so powerful and its characters remarkable! Kennedy Ryan accomplished another exploit with this downright inspiring novel! She shaped one of the most incredibly badass heroine ever in Banner Morales! I have such a huge girl crush on her!

“Be unafraid to want it all.”

Banner is ambitious and committed to her work as a sports agent. She’s one of the best in her field, mostly male dominated. She proves that everything is possible with the right dedication! While she shows a strong front with boldness and determination in her profession, she’s self-conscious about her physique. She spent years trying to get to a point where she could finally accept her appearance, but still doubts herself! I couldn’t help pumping my fists in the air and cheering at some of Banner’s epic motivating speeches she delivers. She shows a level of sass and fierceness that had me utterly captivated.

“Don’t lose your heart. Don’t lose your soul.

Don’t lose your compass, and that doesn’t mean don’t win.

Win. Fight. Conquer.

You have just as much right to success as anyone who works for it.”

Jared Foster is a stellar match for Banner’s commanding presence. That man is my favorite type of hero. He’s ruthless and self-assured, but also have his swoon-worthy moment mostly reserved for Banner that made me melt. He acts selfishly when he truly wants something; he would do anything to get Banner back. Every aggressive action of his, also has a sweeter one waiting though. The connection he has with Banner since their college days is such a potent one. The fact he sees more in her than only her exterior makes him amazing. He sees her resilient personality and smart mind before anything else! He truly sees her worth and it was so precious to witness.

“She is day and I am night.

When day and night are absolutely equal, it’s equinox.

Banner is my equinox. My equal.”

I enjoyed the push and pull between this couple. I loved even more seeing them finally admitting their truths about their incomparable chemistry. They’re not perfect, far from it and it shows in some of their actions, but they’re flawed together and accept each other’s mistakes! They need each other to realize their worth! They can be so explosive too! When they let go, they bring the steam to a new high that left me breathless. Jared’s dirty mouth is certainly a highlight of these intense moments! As much as these scenes are sexy, the passion pouring from them is what got me completely hooked on them. The tangibility of every single emotion between Banner and Jared had my heart doing somersaults!

“I’m at the spinning center of a kiss that will

demolish my life.”

Kennedy Ryan once again left me spellbound with this unparalleled couple! The empowering messages delivered in this story makes it a new favorite of mine from this author. This novel is more than a romance with a real social issue at its core. Block Shot was another superb example of that gift Kennedy Ryan has to present these themes in an influential way! Every woman should read this story to understand their worth and thrive for what they truly want!

“I want your dirt and your pain and your darkness.

Your weakness and your flaws.”

THE HOOPS SERIES

Book #1

Long Shot

Long Shot cover

Kennedy Ryan is a Southern girl gone Southern California. A Top 100 Amazon Bestseller, Kennedy writes romance about remarkable women who thrive even in tough times, the love they find, and the men who cherish them.

She is a wife to her lifetime lover and mother to an extraordinary son. She has always leveraged her journalism background to write for charity and non-profit organizations, but enjoys writing to raise Autism awareness most. A contributor for Modern Mom Magazine, Kennedy’s writings have appeared in Chicken Soup for the Soul, USA Today and many others. The founder and executive director of a foundation serving Atlanta families living with Autism, she has appeared on Headline News, Montel Williams, NPR and other media outlets as an advocate for families living with autism.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page