top of page

Review | The Wrong Blaze by Meagan Brandy --> 5 Stars


The Wrong Blaze Cover

TITLE: The Wrong Blaze AUTHOR: Meagan Brandy

GENRE: New Adult

RELEASE DATE: August 23rd, 2018

As head of Blackline Academy, I spent my days training with the elite, getting them ready for the one thing each hopes to gain in the end, the chance to call themselves a Blaze. I had it all figured out, knew exactly who and what I wanted in life, then he came back, determined more than ever to prove me wrong. He's forced his way into my world, demanded my attention no matter the cost. He pushed until I fell. And then he knocked me down. But nothing is ever as it seems. Hate is where it started. Love is where it was headed. Lies are what destroyed everything. Now I'm left to wonder...did I fall for the wrong Blaze?

⭐️ 5 "Fire & Sacrifices" Stars ⭐️

I was absorbed right away by The Wrong Blaze. Meagan Brandy was a new author to me and I must admit she totally charmed me with this intense novel. The level of angst is so high with all the push and pull between Alec and Oakley. I just kept wanting more of their antagonizing that was charged with so much passion behind all the loathing.

The first part of the story is more about the trio formed by Alec, Oakley and Rowan. I was really curious about the reasons why Rowan never made a move on his best friend Oakley. You clearly see he doesn’t want Alec to have her, but he also keeps her in the friend zone. In spite of the strong feelings between Oakley and Row, it’s so apparent that under all her hate for Alec, he’s the one for her.

I loved Alec so much! Under all his provoking actions toward Oakley, you also feel his devotion for her. He made a lot of sacrifices through the years for the girl. Maybe by doing them he hurt her, but it was always to protect her. He’s back in town after two years, also to protect Oakley from new threats. Working side by side with her every day is so tempting! I must say that at some point, I was so angry at Alec and wanted to throw my kindle from the frustration. He hurts Oakley so badly! I was questioning if his actions were redeemable to win her affection.

The sexual charge between this pair was so hot! I just wanted them to jump on each other already. They’re that combustible! Let’s not forget Alec’s dirty mouth and highly flirty ways that just create so much anticipation for them to happen.

This story is more than a romance though, with a very stimulating intrigue. The more the story developed, the more the surprizing enigmas and suspense had me on the edge of my seat. I couldn’t stop guessing and be completely stunned by the events.

Meagan Brandy really established herself as an author I can’t wait to read more. The Wrong Blaze was a real rollercoaster of suspense, angst, feelings, sexiness and I loved every minute of my read. Enemies-to-lovers fans will assuredly devour this story made of lies and sacrifice!

MEAGAN BRANDY

Meagan is a candy crazed, jukebox junkie who tends to speak in lyrics. Born and raised in California, she is a married mother of three crazy boys who keep her bouncing from one sports field to another, depending on the season, and she wouldn't have it any other way. Starbucks is her best friend and words are her sanity.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page