top of page

Release Blitz + Review + Playlist + Giveaway | Reckless King (Kings of Rittenhouse #2) by Maya Hughe


Shameless King Cover

TITLE: Reckless King

SERIES: Kings of Rittenhouse #2

AUTHOR: Maya Hughes

GENRE: New Adult / Sports Romance

RELEASE DATE: August 24th, 2018

Reckless King Cover

An irresistibly steamy college sports romance. I’m Heath Taylor. Laid back. Easy going. Fastest guy on two skates and chill to a fault. Until Kara. Three nights together and I’m done for. Her laugh, her smile, the way my hand curves around her waist. She’s the one. Not a doubt in my mind...until I walk into my last class of the semester. Kara, the woman of my dreams, is my new instructor. My hockey season and her career prospects are on the line. One false move--if anyone finds out--we’re both sunk. On the ice I’m a beast that can’t be stopped, but thoughts of her are throwing me off my game. My fingers itch to feel her in my arms again. But risking everything could ruin what we’ve worked so hard for. Sometimes life has a way of changing the best laid plans. And sometimes you can’t stay away no matter the promises you make. Life doesn’t play fair, but neither do I…

$2.99 for a limited time - FREE on Kindle Unlimited

⭐️ 4 "Fighting Demons" Stars ⭐️

The first book in the Kings of Rittenhouse Series was such a nice surprise for me. I love sports romance and when it’s about hockey, I’m even more interested. After reading Shameless King, I was really intrigued about Heath and was so excited to finally start Reckless King!

Heath shows a very laid back and funny side to everyone around him, but he hides his fear about losing control of his emotions. He had a hard upbringing with a violent father and never could shake the feeling he would turned out like him. To watch him depreciate himself and not having faith in his own actions and reactions was sad! When he meets Kara, they share an instant attraction. This young woman has demons she’s fighting too. I enjoyed watching them develop a beautiful relationship in spite of the few obstacles in their way. I would have love a little more sparks between them though!

I enjoyed that the five Kings of Ritthenhouse are back together a few times throughout the book. We discover a little more about each of them making the upcoming books even more appealing. Their bond is strong and the funny ribbing and brotherhood between them is amazing!

Maya Hughes surely provided a great entertainment with Reckless King. Now, I just can’t wait for the next novel about Avery and Emmett. From book one their story had me so excited and I’m sure this one will be another very good addiction to the series!

** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **

THE KINGS OF RITTENHOUSE SERIES

Book #0.5

Kings of Rittenhouse - A Shameless King Prequel

Kings of Rittenhouse Cover

FREE

 

Book #1

Shameless King

Shameless King Cover

FREE in Kindle Unlimited

MAYA HUGHES

Maya Hughes has always loved romance novels. One look at her Kindle is confirmation. She started writing her first romance novel while pregnant with her third child and she hasn’t looked back. Now, her romance writing addiction has replaced her romance reading addiction. You can find her writing on her foldable keyboard and phone anytime inspiration strikes. Her sweet and steamy stories range from rockstars to small towns and everything in between. When she’s not writing, she’s playing with her three kids, running errands or vegging on the couch with the love of her life and biggest fan, her husband.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page