top of page

Blog Tour + Review | The Peer and the Puppet (When Rivals Play #1) by B.B. Reid --> 4.5 Stars


TITLE: The Peer and the Puppet

SERIES: When Rivals Play #1

AUTHOR: B.B. Reid

GENRE: New Adult

RELEASE DATE: July 22nd, 2018

The Peer and the Puppet Cover

THE PUPPET Borrow the bike. Win the race. Collect the cash. It should’ve been an easy job. Ran out of town with a broken leg and a lawsuit, my mother’s latest flame swoops in like a knight in gilded armor. Blackwood Keep is a place I don’t belong, and I’m not the only one who knows. To the boy across the hall, my savior’s only son, I’m a stray looking for a bone. He’s lord of the manor. King of the academy. And number one on my shit list. THE PEER I have no intentions of becoming a happy family with the social climber and her wild daughter. A bottle of Jameson and a cracked skull gets my problem shipped to reform school, but I didn’t bank on her returning. Four’s out to get even, and she almost had the perfect plan: expose the privileged kid moonlighting as a gangbanger. She’s smart, but she’ll have to be smarter. Sending her away won’t be good enough this time. I’m going to have to tame the little troublemaker. To the girl across the hall, the one without a name, I’m nothing without my silver spoon. She’s lady of the trailer park. Queen of the swamps. And my new favorite pastime.

** The romance can be read as a standalone, however, the series is one story. The plot introduced in The Peer and the Puppet will continue in the following novels. Content suitable for 18+. **

FREE in Kindle Unlimited

Amazon US | Amazon CA | Amazon UK | Amazon AU

📌 Pinterest board 📌

⭐️ 4.5 "Badass Puppet" Stars ⭐️

The Peer and the Puppet was sensational! I’m a sucker for a good enemies-to-lovers romance and this one promised a great entertainment that surely reached my expectations. B.B. Reid shaped an addictive world with her When Rivals Play Series. I adored Four and Ever, but this book is so much more than only about their relationship! The gripping plotline introduced will be revealed throughout the four novels of the series with different couples. In The Peer and the Puppet, the story is centered around Four Archer and Ever McNamara, but we get to explore the secondary characters and love them too.

Four is a biker girl, always searching for her next adrenaline rush through her illegal races. After she suffered a near fatal motorcycle accident involving the Exiled gang, her mother forces her to move in the mansion of her rich boyfriend in a new town. Her new “stepbrother” Ever is from the start unfriendly and condescending with her, but there’s this undeniable pull between them. While he can be a real jerk, he’s also charming and a true leader that everyone respects at their private school! He doesn’t show his gentle side to a lot of people, but Four gradually makes him reveal that part of him!

Four is such a badass girl! With the way she’s treated by Ever, you think she would be fearful, but no! She’s hostile and feisty in her responses to his insults. This girl is trouble and I adored her! I enjoyed her fast friendship with Jamie, Ever’s rebellious cousin! They just like to annoy Ever and it’s so entertaining! Jamie is definitely an ally to her and I treasured his amusing comebacks.

The banters between Four and Ever are charged with a deep magnetism! The push and pull is riveting and had me hooked by the sexiness they exude. They also have secrets that place them in dangerous situations. The whole story revolves around this mystery with the Exiled gang that is menacing their town with their corruption.

The Peer and the Puppet is truly brilliant. B.B. Reid created an electrifying story with the right dose of spicy, enigmatic and poignant content! I can’t get enough! I’m so excited to explore more about Jamie and Barbie’s tumultuous relationship, but also about Tyra and Vaughn’s too. The next novel The Moth and the Flame will feature Wren and I hope it will help us understand a little more about the Exiled gang! Sincerely, all those couple are so fascinating and I’m sure the rest of the series will be EPIC!

** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **

B.B. REID

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page