top of page

Audiobook Review | Broken by W. Winters --> 3 Stars


Broken Audio Cover

TITLE: Broken

AUTHOR: W. Winters

GENRE: Dark Romance

RELEASE DATE: October 7th, 2016

Heartless. Ruthless. Stone Cold Killer. That’s me. I destroy anything in my path to get what I want. Then she showed up. Olivia Bell. She’s sweet and innocent, and in the wrong place, at the wrong time. Now she’s mine. My property. I own her. Given to me as a bargaining chip. She’s not a part of my plans, but plans change. Her pouty lips and gorgeous curves beg me to break her. Taking her lush curvy body, and ravaging it for all its worth would be easy, but I want to earn her submission. It’s addictive. I want it. I want her. They wanted me to break her. I am. And I’m enjoying it. Now they want to take her from me. Over my dead body. Let them come for us. I’ll kill them all. By the time I’m done, everyone will know. She belongs to me.

⭐️ 3 "Something Missing" Stars ⭐️ Broken was my very first Willow Winters book. I must say it wasn’t what I was expecting and I was left a little disappointed. I expected something darker and more consuming. I didn’t really buy why Kade treated Olivia the way he did, because I didn’t really felt the threat she was in until very late in the story. I had a hard time connecting with both of the characters, but it might be due to the fact I listened to the audiobook. Sometime I get distracted easily with audiobooks, making the process of really entering the story difficult. The narration was well done by both narrators. It was definitely hot with BDSM aspects! Those scenes were the highlight of the novel for me! Overall, this book was a miss for me, but I’ll surely try this author’s other books though.

W. WINTERS

B.B. Reid is the author of seven novels including the hit enemies-to-lovers Fear Me. She grew up the only daughter and middle child in a small town in North Carolina. After graduating with a Bachelors in Finance, she started her career at an investment research firm while continuing to serve in the National Guard. She currently resides in Charlotte with her moody cat Ivan and enjoys collecting Chuck Taylors and binge-eating chocolate.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page