top of page

Audiobook Review | The Bandit (Stolen Duet #1) by B.B. Reid --> 5 Stars


Getting Schooled Audio Cover

TITLE: The Bandit

SERIES: Stolen Duet #1

AUTHOR: B.B. Reid

GENRE: Dark Romance

RELEASE DATE: November 1st, 2016

A missing legacy, a stolen son, and one dangerous secret changed everything for them... SHE STOLE MY PROPERTY I'll never forget the night I caught her sneaking around my place. She thought she could steal from me and get away with it, but I have no intention of letting her get away at all. Mian Ross has a lesson to learn, and I'm going to be the one to teach it to her. HE STOLE MY SON I'll never forget the night I made the second biggest mistake of my life. It was supposed to be a simple job, but it quickly became so much more--one that cost my freedom and cost my son. Angel Knight became my worst nightmare... and now, he'll never let us go.

⭐️ 5 "Dark Side of an Angel" Stars ⭐️

OMFG! I’m utterly speechless from this outstanding novel! I love dark romance and The Bandit had been on my radar for quite some time! I finally decided to plunge into the audiobook and what an introduction to B.B. Reid it was!!!

I absolutely loved everything about this trip on the dark side!

Rivalry. Duplicity. Vengeance. Sensuality. Passion.

All those facets are at the core of this impressive story! Mian Ross and her baby son are barely surviving. When they’re abducted by her old nemesis Angel Knight, it’s only the beginning of her real nightmare. This cryptic, pitiless young man was her first crush, but also her tormentor through her teenage years! Now he wants revenge on his father’s death by manipulating her body and emotions with mind games! I was hooked on every words of this story filled with mystery, suspense and erotic craving.

This story left me breathless by moments. Shocked at others. The obscure desire between Mian and Angel is so hot and powerful! Seriously those scenes are a real turn on. This couple ignites with every single interaction. Angel’s two acolytes, Z and Lucas also play sexy games with Mian under his nose trying to break his control and make him admit his addiction to her. They love to hate each other, but their body can’t lie!

Discovering Mian and Angel’s common past through flashback chapters spread out within this novel made believing in their magnetism even more potent. While Angel acts cold toward Mian and shows a detached attitude, little visions of his real feelings are easy to note! She’s been under his skin since the first moment he locked eyes on her. However, their six-year age gap was immense when she was younger so he always repressed his attraction to her, treating her coldly!

The fact I experienced this book through audio was even more exciting I think. The narrators were spot on with every inflection in their tone and portrayed the characters flawlessly. The narration was truly brilliant!

B.B. Reid magically described a terrific tale of dark longing and rivalry! She entranced me in this sinful scheming story! That ending… I absolutely didn’t see it coming. Completely jaw-dropping! I’m more than ready to dive straight into The Knight now!!! The Bandit merits all the stars!

THE STOLEN DUET

Book #2

The Knight

The Knight Audio Cover

B.B. REID

B.B. Reid is the author of seven novels including the hit enemies-to-lovers Fear Me. She grew up the only daughter and middle child in a small town in North Carolina. After graduating with a Bachelors in Finance, she started her career at an investment research firm while continuing to serve in the National Guard. She currently resides in Charlotte with her moody cat Ivan and enjoys collecting Chuck Taylors and binge-eating chocolate.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page