top of page

Release Blitz + Review | Ghostgirl by J.B. Salsbury --> 5 Stars


Ghostgirl Cover

TITLE: Ghostgirl

AUTHOR: J.B. Salsbury

GENRE: Contemporary Romance

RELEASE DATE: June 19th, 2018

 

“Ghostgirl is so unbelievably unique. I was captivated through each and every page. I can’t wait for more!” - Harper Sloan, NYT Bestselling Author

"Milo and Mercy took my heart! Such a unique and refreshing story from JB Salsbury! Ghostgirl is now my favorite from her and one of my favorites of all time!" --Tijan, NYT Bestselling Author

She was brainwashed to believe she could save mankind.

Now she’s the one who needs saving.

Three years ago Milo Vega was abandoned with his two younger brothers and placed into foster care. Now a twenty-year-old high school senior, covered in gang tattoos, and the school’s janitor, his life is vastly different from the one he was destined for.

When another foster joins the family, this one from the psychiatric facility, Milo is skeptical. A rare genetic condition makes her unlike any girl he’s ever seen and he wants nothing to do with the one he calls Ghostgirl.

Despite his reluctance, his protective instincts flare when she enrolls in school and eventually an unlikely friendship grows between them. When a tragic event snaps her fragile psyche Milo is faced with the possibility of never seeing her again.

Unless he risks it all to save her.

⭐️ 5 "Güera" Stars ⭐️

I didn’t know what to expect with Ghostgirl! The synopsis was so mysterious and intrigued me a lot! I dived in blindly and was soon immersed in this unique and mesmerizing story J.B. Salsbury crafted.

"I become her servant, her slave.

Without even trying, she has me under a spell I can't explain."

When Mercy is sent to live in the same foster family as Milo, they soon develop a lovely complicity! I enjoyed the easy way they start a friendship that gradually evolves into something really meaningful. Milo Vega comes from a family of criminal, but you can see he’s tried hard to stay away from this illegal lifestyle for a few years now. He’s very thoughtful with Mercy and understands her difference. The dynamic between Milo and his brothers is another aspect I found interesting. He’s the protector of the family as the oldest and he’s the same with the new girl.

Mercy is a really special girl! Having lived a very sheltered life where she’s been brainwashed, it’s difficult for her to feel integrated to the society! She evolves and blossoms throughout the story and it's absolutely fantastic to witness. A huge part of this progress comes from Milo’s encouraging presence!

Ghostgirl was so fascinating that I kept reading and reading more to know more about Mercy’s disturbing past and the reasons she’s the way she is now! The multiple revelations and suspenseful events kept me on the edge of my seat. This book is definitely highly entertaining!

"It took me a while to realize that we're all created the same.

It's what we choose to do with our lives that takes us from ordinary to extraordinary."

J.B. Salsbury shaped a different, but truly remarkable story! I thought it was a standalone novel and was pleasantly surprized to learn that there’s going to be a sequel! I’m glad to read more about Mercy and Milo’s unfinished story. While the novel doesn’t really end up on a cliffhanger, there’s a lot of unsettled parts of this book I’m really excited to discover in the next one, Saint!

** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page