top of page

Release Blitz + Review + Excerpt + Giveaway | Cheat Codes (Dawson Family #1) --> 4.5 Stars


TITLE: Cheat Codes

SERIES: Dawson Family #1 AUTHOR: Emily Goodwin

GENRE: Contemporary Romance

RELEASE DATE: May 31st, 2018

Cheat Codes Cover

Archer has always wanted what he can’t have—Quinn Dawson. Since the moment he saw her, he’s been denying his feelings for her, ignoring the void in his heart he knows only she can fill.

Everything about them was wrong, the kind of wrong that felt so right. But none of it mattered. Not the terrible timing. And definitely not the mess it would create if Archer made a move on his best friend’s baby sister.

It was supposed to be one night, but one night is all it takes to make everything more complicated, and they only have nine short months to sort it all out.

No, none of it mattered. Until it did.

$0.99 for a limited time

⭐️ 4.5 "Geeky Girl & Hot Surgeon" Stars ⭐️

Emily Goodwin writes sweet, funny romances that leave you smiling and swooning hard! I love her stories so much, and the fact Cheat Codes is a brother’s best friend romance was a plus, as it’s my go-to trope! This story was so enjoyable and left my heart so full of happy feels!

"The moment I felt her against me, everything clicked into place.

This is where I'm supposed to be. With Quinn."

Quinn Dawson is an awkwardly cute heroine! Really, that girl is so endearing, charming and intelligent. These are only a few of the reasons why Archer has been obsessed with her for years. They have both always been attracted to each other, but kept it to themselves because Archer is her brother Dean’s best friend. Speaking of Archer, that man is truly dreamy! He’s the perfect sweet and devoted hero! And he’s a hot surgeon.

After years of repressing the pull they have for each other, they just need to finally scratch this itch! While they are so beautiful together, they definitely can get hot in no time! The simmering attraction is ever present between them and creates some intensely erotic moments!

I enjoyed that between all the romance and drama, there’s sparks of humor too. It’s mostly coming from the Dawson brothers! They can make fun of each other and also be very protective of their sister! I simply adored this family!

"I'm falling for Archer, and though I'm doing my best to resist, I can't fight gravity."

Cheat Codes is definitely a real page-turner and will have you laughing and smiling a lot! Emily Goodwin succeeded in creating another adorable story with butterflies in the stomach qualities! But that ending… I want more ASAP!

** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **

Imagine Dragons - Whatever It Takes

Campsite Dream - Beautiful Mistake

Ariana Grande - No Tears Left to Cry

David Guetta/Sia - Flames

Selena Gomez - Back To You

Zedd/Maren Morris/Grey - The Middle

Bon Jovi - Livin’ On A Prayer

“What the hell is wrong with you?” I snap.

“Nothing,” he retorts, whirling around. “What the hell is wrong with you?”

“Seriously?” I ask.

“Yeah.” He inhales deeply, and I’m not sure if he’s going to tell me off or push me up against a wall and kiss me.

“It’s like you’re a rescue dog and I don’t know if you’re going to let me pet you or if you’re going to bite. At least I can understand the dog’s unpredictable behavior, but you…I haven’t got a clue with you and you are driving me nuts.”

“You want to pet me?”

“Yes. No. Kind of. It’s a figure of speech.” I throw my hands up. “Whatever, Archer. I don’t know what I did to offend you.”

He strides forward so quickly I take a step back, pinning myself against the fridge. Archer’s hands land on my waist and he moves in, legs spread, so his hips are against mine. I inhale the scent of his woodsy cologne, heart beating so fast I think it might explode. So many times I’ve imagined his hands on me. For years, I’ve yearned for his touch. Begged and pleaded with the universe to have him look at me and not see me as Dean’s little sister.

And right now, he’s not. I’m not his friend’s sibling to put up with, but he’s not looking at me the way I’d hoped. He stares at me with a combination of hatred and lust, more intense than anyone has ever looked at me before. It turns me on and terrifies me.

I’m hot and cold up against him.

I want to push him away and bring him closer.

He leans in, taking one hand off my waist to move my curls over my shoulder. He licks his lips, and the light above us shines off the trail of wetness left from his tongue. The heat between my thighs intensifies, and my pussy begs to be touched. Stroked. Fucked hard.

EMILY GOODWIN

Emily Goodwin is the New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author of over a dozen of romantic titles. Emily writes the kind of books she likes to read, and is a sucker for a swoon-worthy bad boy and happily ever afters.

She lives in the midwest with her husband and two daughters. When she’s not writing, you can find her riding her horses, hiking, reading, or drinking wine with friends.

Emily is represented by Julie Gwinn of the Seymour Agency.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page