top of page

Review | Tequila Burn (Tequila Duet #2) by Melissa Toppen --> 4.5 Stars


Tequila Burn Cover

TITLE: Tequila Burn

SERIES: Tequila Duet #2 AUTHOR: Melissa Toppen GENRE: Contemporary Romance RELEASE DATE: May 24th, 2018

It was destiny-- the night I met Hudson Demasi. I remember how effortlessly he stole my heart- his dark eyes and quick smile forever etched into my mind. We spent one incredible night together under a haze of tequila- a perfect night. And when I woke the next day, he was gone… I never expected to see him again. Years passed and with it, life went on. Until one day there he was- standing in front of me like no time had passed at all. He’s determined to remedy his mistakes. I’m determined to let him try. Because even though I know I should walk away- the urge to feel the burn is just too strong.

⭐️ 4.5 "Song Worthy Love" Stars ⭐️

After the way Melissa Toppen ended Tequila Haze on a suspenseful cliffhanger, I was extremely eager to dive into Tequila Burn. Lennon and Hudson’s love story is exquisite!

“You’ve got me, Lennon Claire. As long as you want me I’m yours.”

This second installment faced this couple with a lot of hardship! While they love each other profoundly, Hudson being on tour for months brings fragility into this new relationship. Lennon struggles with being away from him and trusting him. The fact he’s touring with a sexy female singer only makes things worse.

I really enjoyed, how time and time again Hudson goes way beyond to make Lennon feel his powerful love for her. This man is simply so caring and attentive! But the distance and loneliness slowly creates cracks in their perfect love story. They try to hold on to their relationship making some moments truly poignant and agonizing!

“He’s a part of my very core. Engraved so deeply into my heart that I couldn’t get rid of him even if I tried.”

Tequila Burn is such the perfect conclusion to this duet. Melissa Toppen gave me all the feels with this lovely couple!

** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **

THE TEQUILA DUET

Book #1

Tequila Haze

MELISSA TOPPEN

Melissa Toppen is a Reader's Choice Award Winning and Bestselling Author of New Adult and Contemporary Romance. She is a lover of books and enjoys nothing more than losing herself in a good novel. She has a soft spot for Romance and focuses her writing in that direction; writing what she loves to read.

Melissa resides in Cincinnati Ohio with her husband and two children, where she writes full time.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page