top of page

Release Blitz + Review + Excerpt + Giveaway | Lead Me Home (Fight For Me #3) by A.L. Jackson -->


Lead Me Home Cover

TITLE: Lead Me Home

SERIES: Fight For Me #3 AUTHOR: A.L. Jackson GENRE: Contemporary Romance

RELEASE DATE: May 7th, 2018

Fourteen years ago, my life changed forever.

My sister disappeared. That day I was selfish. That day I chose myself over her. And that day, I lost everything.

Including Nikki Walters.

She's the girl I’ve loved my whole life. She’s gorgeous. Caring. Every single thing I’ve ever wanted but denied myself. She was my sister’s best friend, and I destroyed any chance of keeping her.

When her safety is threatened, I have a second chance to do the right thing. But as soon as she moves in, I want her in all the wrong ways.

All it takes is a brush of her hand, and I’m losing all control.

The fire between us is only burning hotter.

But neither of us saw what was coming.

And it just might be Nikki Walters who destroys me in the end.

The highly anticipated sexy, suspenseful stand-alone second-chance romance from NYT Bestselling Author, A.L. Jackson.

⭐️ 5+ "Fly, Fly, Dragonfly" Stars ⭐️

Wow! Just wow! Lead Me Home is such an outstanding novel! I had a feeling Ollie and Nikki’s story would be my favorite in the Fight for Me Series, but to deliver this level of poignant, heart-wrenching moments? I’m speechless! A.L. Jackson brings the emotions to a new high with this beautiful damaged couple in this second chance romance!

“One touch and you owned my soul.”

The powerful feelings between Oliver and Nikki are so palpable, you feel them hemorrhage through the pages. Ollie is denying them, trying to resist the pull he’s always felt for this girl, but he’s totally hooked on her. She’s the only sunshine in his life. Losing his sister Sydney years ago changed him. Broke him. Guilt, anger, sorrow and retribution are inside him! Haunting him every single day! All read long I was choked by this overflow of negative feelings he suffers with! Seriously, this book stole my breath constantly and I shed a lot of tears over the amount of grief affecting Ollie!

“He kissed me as if he’d gone mad. The man finally undone.

Lost but searching for a way to break out of the labyrinth that held him hostage.”

Nikki is also the absolute selfless heroine. She’s so patient with her broken man; her only love. I was in awe of her perseverance through all the years of heartache she suffered waiting for him! She wants to save him from his demons and it brings some epic moments of intensity between them. I got chills and butterflies from their beauty. This couple’s powerful love had me feeling all breathless! It’s so apparent the chemistry and special connection between them! They’re desperate to be together, but with the loss of their past as the biggest obstacle to their happiness, you see them fight all book long!

“Oliver Preston was armor and stone. Bitterness and venom.

Broken fragments. Shrapnel waiting to bust.

He was the bullet that pierced right through the center of me.”

I loved discovering their story from their first meeting back when they were only small kids. The bond they created right away and never left them, even with all the years apart is stunning and very touching! They were the inseparable trio with Sydney and her loss really damaged them deeply, leaving permanent scars!

“It’s time for us to live.

To embrace life, the way Sydney would have wanted us to.

Don’t waste that.”

Lead Me Home is really the culmination of this fantastic series. We get the whole ugly, sad, heartbreaking truth about Sydney’s disappearance. The inevitable revelation of some secrets long kept only made some of those scenes utterly moving, heart-wrenching, but ultimately healing!

“I’ll fight for her. I’ll die for her. Most of all, I’ll live for her.”

A.L. Jackson flawlessly ended this memorable series! These characters and their stories are etched on my heart. I treasure this whole group of friends of Gingham Lakes and I’m bittersweet about letting them go! I had such a great time reading The Fight For Me Series! A top favorite series EVER without a doubt!

**ARC received in exchange for an honest review **

My heart rose higher in my throat with every pound on the wood. It was as if an accelerant had been poured directly into my blood.

It was close to two in the morning.

Someone showing up at this time of night—in the middle of a downpour, no less—should make me cautious.

If I searched myself, I guessed a little part of me was afraid, but only because I was sure of who was on the other side of the door.

He’d always been dangerous.

Dangerous to my sanity.

Dangerous to my heart.

Obviously, none of that mattered. I was drawn to him anyway.

Tied.

Nothing more than an offering.

I hoisted up on my tiptoes to peer through the peephole, and I sucked in a breath when I saw the tortured face pleading back.

So gorgeous in its hardened, chiseled way. Wind gusted through the longer pieces of his dark-blond hair, his shirt soaked and clinging to his massive body from having to make his way through the deluge that pummeled at the roof.

Quickly, I worked through the lock and yanked open the door.

Chills flashed.

A shockwave.

All brought on by the sight of him.

“Ollie,” I whispered, my spirit in an uproar.

He staggered in with a half-drained bottle of scotch clutched in his hand and kicked the door shut behind him.

He dropped the bottle to the carpeted floor, and there was no time to contemplate the thud before he was stalking my way.

Body massive.

A burly, beautiful, beast of a man.

I took a startled step back, sucking for the air his presence had stolen. Energy streaked through the room. Those big hands darted out and captured my face in the same second his mouth captured mine.

Lips and tongue and searing heat.

Liquor kisses.

My head spun and need blistered across my skin.

He groaned in misery and released the words between the manic scourge of his mouth. “I need you, Nikki. Need you in a way I haven’t needed anything in all my life. Take it away. Fuck . . . please take it away.”

a.l. jackson photo

A.L. JACKSON

A.L. Jackson is the New York Times & USA Today Bestselling author of contemporary romance. She writes emotional, sexy, heart-filled stories about boys who usually like to be a little bit bad.

Her bestselling series include THE REGRET SERIES, CLOSER TO YOU, and BLEEDING STARS novels. Watch for A.L. Jackson’s upcoming novel, FOLLOW ME BACK, the second stand-alone novel in her brand-new FIGHT FOR ME SERIES.

If she’s not writing, you can find her hanging out by the pool with her family, sipping cocktails with her friends, or of course with her nose buried in a book.

Be sure not to miss new releases and sales from A.L. Jackson - Sign up to receive her newsletter http://smarturl.it/NewsFromALJackson or text “aljackson” to 33222 to receive short but sweet updates on all the important news.

Grand prize includes:

Signed SHOW ME THE WAY and FOLLOW ME BACK

and the entire BLEEDING STARS SERIES Paperbacks!

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page