top of page

Review | Clipped Wings (Clipped Wings #1) by Helena Hunting --> 4.5 Stars


Pucked Cover

TITLE: Clipped Wings

SERIES: Clipped Wings #1

AUTHOR: Helena Hunting

GENRE: Contemporary Romance

RELEASE DATE: March 4th, 2014

An emotional love story that follows the touch-and-go relationship of Hayden and Tenley; two young people who desperately want to love and be loved but are afraid to completely let go of their pasts. As Hayden and Tenley navigate their newfound but slightly unstable relationship, they want to trust each other, but Hayden is hiding a dark and shameful past that he doesn't ever want Tenley to find out about. And Tenley has secrets of her own that could make Hayden run away forever. When Tenley asks Hayden to put a beautifully elaborate tattoo across her back, the two form what they thought was an unshakeable bond. But when Tenley's past shows up on her doorstep, will Hayden stand by her side...or run?

⭐️ 4.5 "Cupcake Obsession" Stars ⭐️

I had the Clipped Wings Series sitting on my bookshelves for a long time now and felt it was finally time to binge read this duet! I’m definitely pleased about that decision. Tenley and Hayden’s story is about two people trying to live and heal after horrific events in their past.

“I was full of fractures and fault lines inside.”

I enjoyed that from the start they’re both affected by each other. While Hayden is very forward in his attraction toward Tenley, she’s skittish around him. She’s never felt this enticed by someone and feels guilty for this intense connection with Hayden. When Tenley finally asks Hayden’s assistance for the tattoo she wants, their connection only explodes with more sensuality than ever.

I really enjoy the slow built of their romance on the emotional side. They both wear scars from their past like a second skin making their understanding of each other moving and beautiful. Hayden have such a bad boy exterior with all those tattoos and piercings, but he’s so much more than this stereotype. He’s a caring guy with an obsession for cupcakes that made me swoon so hard. His relationship with TK aka The Kitten is adorable and showed a sweet side of him too!

“He wasn’t looking at me, but through me, inside, straight into my soul.”

I liked how I slowly discovered part of each of their hurtful pasts. The intrigue about some facts had me reading non-stop and kept me riveted to the pages. The sexual intensity between them is off the charts and provides some burning hot and fervent moments.

I definitely enjoyed this first installment in the Clipped Wings Series and that cliffhanger had me so lucky I have the second in my hands right now, because I’m more than intrigued about the follow-up of this story!

“Like my ink, I wanted her permanence in my world.”

THE CLIPPED WINGS SERIES

Book #2

Inked Armor

Inked Armor Cover
 

Book #3

Fractures in Ink

Fractures in Ink Cover

HELENA HUNTING

NTY and USA Today Bestselling author of The PUCKED Series, Helena Hunting lives outside of Toronto with her amazing family and her two awesome cats, who think the best place to sleep is her keyboard. Helena writes everything from contemporary romance to romance comedy, sports romance and angsty new adult romance.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page