top of page

Review | Rebel Heir (Rush Duet #1) by Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward --> 5+ Stars


Rebel Heir Cover

TITLE: Rebel Heir

SERIES: Rush Duet #1 AUTHORS: Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward

GENRE: Contemporary Romance

RELEASE DATE: April 9th, 2018

How to kick off a great summer in the Hamptons:

Snag a gorgeous rental on the beach. Check.

Get a job at a trendy summer haunt. Check.

How to screw up a great summer in the Hamptons:

Fall for the one guy with a dark leather jacket, scruff on his face, and intense eyes that doesn’t fit in with the rest of the tony looking crowd. A guy you can’t have when you’ll be leaving at the end of the season.

Check. Check. Check.

I should add—especially when the guy is your sexy, tattooed God of a boss.

Especially when he not only owns your place of employment but inherited half of the town.

Especially when he’s mean to you.

Or so I thought.

Until one night when he demanded I get in his car so he could drive me home because he didn’t want me walking in the dark.

That was sort of how it all started with Rush.

And then little by little, some of the walls of this hardass man started to come down.

I never expected that the two of us, seemingly opposites from the outside, would grow so close.

I wasn't supposed to fall for the rebel heir, especially when he made it clear he didn’t want to cross the line with me.

As the temperature turned cooler, the nights became hotter. My summer became a lot more interesting—and complicated.

All good things must come to an end, right?

Except our ending was one I didn’t see coming.

**Rebel Heir is the first book in the Rush Series Duet. Book Two, Rebel Heart, will release six weeks later on May, 22, 2018.**

⭐️ 5+ "Rush of Feels" Stars ⭐️

What can I say about Rebel Heir? I truly don’t know where to begin! I loved it soooo much! It’s hands down my absolute favorite co-written book by this fantastic duo that is Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward! I’ve loved every single one of their stories, but Rebel Heir is something else and perfection! For me this story is everything!

From the very first lines, I was enthralled by the magnetism between Gia and Rush! The banters, flirting and sexually charged atmosphere between them is impeccable and attention-grabbing! Seriously this couple create sparks so easily! I loved them as a pair, but also as individuals.

“You ever just look at someone and know that if you let them, they could turn your life upside down… completely ruin you?”

Gia is such a strong, feisty heroine with a load of attitude. She’s not afraid to go head to head with Rush when he acts like a jerk, making some situations extremely hilarious and explosive. Where everyone tries to please “the boss”, she’s bold enough to voice her thoughts; good or bad! It’s a quality that enrages Rush as much as it turns him on! I couldn’t help but have a girl crush on Gia! She’s the kind of protagonist you just admire.

Let’s not forget Rush who’s undoubtedly the perfect hero! I loved this bad boy hiding a heart of gold! Behind his rigid and stoic façade, he’s seriously a sweetheart! He shows his cocky side with sexy innuendos that made me giggle, but also made me swoon so hard over his attentiveness toward Gia. He’s protective and possessive, even when he tries to deny his growing feelings for her. It just shows through his actions the good guy he is.

“When you’re afraid to fall in love with someone, it’s usually because you’ve already started to fall.”

I must confess that I suspected the twists that happened near the end of the story very early, but it didn’t factor into me adoring this story to the highest level. This novel is all about the beautiful building of the romance between Gia and Rush and all the feels it brings!

The humorous and spicy tone of the story mixed with the charming characters make this story engaging and brilliant! Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward master the art of keeping you on the edge of your seat that’s for sure. With this cliffhanger, I just can’t wait for the next installment. Rebel Heir is a definite must read and a top favorite this year.

“From the moment I met you, you set something off in me that I haven’t been able to contain.”

THE RUSH DUET

Book #2

Rebel Heart

Releases May 22nd, 2018

PENELOPE WARD

Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today, and #1 Wall Street Journal Bestselling author of thirteen novels. With over a million books sold, her titles have placed on the New York Times Bestseller list fifteen times. She is the proud mother of a beautiful 12-year-old girl with autism (the inspiration for the character Callie in Gemini) and a 10-year-old boy. Penelope, her husband, and kids reside in Rhode Island.

 

VI KEELAND

Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times and Wall Street Journal Bestselling author. With more than a million books sold, her titles have appeared in over fifty Bestseller lists and are currently translated in fourteen languages. She lives in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page