top of page

Review | The Boy & His Ribbon (The Ribbon Duet #1) by Pepper Winters --> 5 Stars


The Boy & His Ribbon Cover

TITLE: The Boy & His Ribbon

SERIES: The Ribbon Duet #1

AUTHOR: Pepper Winters

GENRE: Coming of Age Romance

RELEASE DATE: April 3rd, 2018

“What do you do when you meet your soul mate? No wait…that’s too easy. What do you do when you meet your soul mate and have to spend a lifetime loving him in secret?

I’ll tell you what you do.

You lie.”

REN

Ren was eight when he learned that love doesn’t exist—that the one person who was supposed to adore him only cared how much he was worth.

His mother sold him and for two years, he lived in terror.

But then…he ran.

He thought he’d run on his own. Turned out, he took something of theirs by accident and it became the one thing he never wanted and the only thing he ever needed.

DELLA

I was young when I fell in love with him, when he switched from my world to my everything.

My parents bought him for cheap labour, just like they had with many other kids, and he had the scars to prove it.

At the start, he hated me, and I could understand why.

For years he was my worst enemy, fiercest protector, and dearest friend.

But by the end…he loved me.

The only problem was, he loved me in an entirely different way to the way I loved him.

And slowly, my secret drove us apart

⭐️ 5 "Uniquely Mesmerizing" Stars ⭐️

I don’t know how she does it, but Pepper Winters always succeeds in having me completely fascinated by her books. She’s that author to me; the one I know without a doubt that anything she writes I’ll adore! She has a way with words that can’t help but grab you and make you feel everything! Her striking prose brings emotions to one extreme to the other and I love it!

“I’d never hold another ribbon again without wanting to hold her.”

With The Boy & His Ribbon, Pepper Winters created a unique tale about survival, unrequited love and unconditional love! This book utterly destroyed me from the pure heartbreak bleeding through the pages. It’s not only about the sad parts though, because Ren and Della’s story is also so much about a love that defies anything.

“I can honestly say Ren is my favourite word. I love every history attached to it. I love every pain lashed to it. I love the boy it belongs to.”

They grow up together, learn together and are everything to each other for the better part of their life and that leaves an indelible mark on them for sure. I don’t want to enter into the details of this story, because it needs to be felt and experience to understand its powerful impact. Nothing can do justice to the words of this author. This book can’t be categorized, because it is so unique and different from what I’ve ever read!

“She was the only one who could touch something inside me – slipping past my walls, infiltrating my fortresses to remind me that I might not like many humans but I loved one more than I could stand.”

I don’t know how to express the strength of my love for this spectacular novel. You need to feel the torment, agony, love and injustice Ren and Della endure and grab this story. The Boy & His Ribbon is a true masterpiece by its uniqueness and the intricacy of both characters and their uncommon thoughts, wants and desires. I was left in pieces after the last few words of this captivating coming of age story and I can’t wait for The Girl & Her Ren now! I know conclusion of The Ribbon Duet will be epic. Give this book a chance and you won’t regret your journey through Ren and Della’s minds!

** ARC received via Netgalley in exchange for an honest review **

THE RIBBON DUET

Book #2

The Girl & Her Ren

Releases June 5th, 2018

Pre-Order

PEPPER WINTERS

Pepper Winters is a multiple New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today International Bestseller.

After chasing her dreams to become a full-time writer, Pepper has earned recognition with awards for best Dark Romance, best BDSM Series, and best Hero. She’s an multiple #1 iBooks bestseller, along with #1 in Erotic Romance, Romantic Suspense, Contemporary, and Erotica Thriller. With 19 books currently published, she has hit the bestseller charts twenty-six times in three years.

Pepper is a Hybrid Author of both Traditional and Self-published work. Her Pure Corruption Series was released by Grand Central, Hachette.

Her books have garnered foreign interest and are currently being translated into numerous languages, including already released titles in Italian and Turkish. Audio Books for her entire back-list will be available in 2017.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page