top of page

Review | Ruin by Samantha Towle --> 5 Stars


Ruin Cover

TITLE: Ruin

AUTHOR: Samantha Towle

GENRE: Contemporary Romance

RELEASE DATE: March 6th, 2018

And the new heavyweight champion of the world is...

Those are the words that Zeus Kincaid has been waiting to hear since he first put on a pair of boxing gloves. He just didn’t think they would come with a tragedy that would change how he viewed the sport forever.

Cameron Reed was in her second year at Juilliard when her childhood sweetheart, Zeus Kincaid, walked away from her. A few months later, Cam realized that she would never fulfill her dream of dancing for the New York City Ballet.

Now working as a dancer in an upscale club in Manhattan, Cam is brought face-to-face with the man she once loved. And it’s her turn to walk away from him.

After five years of missing Cam, Zeus isn’t prepared to let her go again. But when he finds himself standing on her doorstep the next morning, things don’t go quite as he expected…

‘You’ll be smitten with everything about this entertaining, steamy and feel-good romance’ USA Today’s Happy Ever After on Breaking Hollywood

⭐️ 5 "The Boxer & the Dove" Stars ⭐️

I loved every Samantha Towle’s books I’ve read, so I knew I would appreciate Ruin even before reading the synopsis. But then, when I saw it was a second chance romance and featured a fighter, I was completely giddy for this story. What I didn’t expect though, was to fall in love with the cutest little girl! Gigi was so adorable and made me smile profusely during this incredible story.

"People might think he's a god. But he's not. He's human. He bleeds like the rest of us."

Cameron and Zeus were high school sweethearts, but their four-year relationship ended badly when Zeus’ fighting career exploded into stardom. Five years later, they meet unexpectedly and Zeus is completely surprised of discovering he’s a father, something he didn’t know about. From there, he’s hard set to get his family back!

"Letting you go was the hardest thing I've ever had to do."

I loved seeing Zeus interact with Gigi so much! OMG! This huge man taking care of his little girl was so endearing. I couldn’t erase the smile on my face. I felt so bad for him for these four years he lost with his baby girl, but he shows time and time again how much she means to him by treasuring her! While he wins Gigi’s heart easily and fast, his determination to win back Cam’s heart is more difficult. They never fell out of love with each other, in spite of their hurtful past, but his “Dove” have trust issues.

Cam is a strong heroine completely devoted to her little girl. She gave up her dream of being a ballerina to take care of her and being a present mom, but she doesn’t resent her decision. She would do anything to protect Gigi, and jumping back into a relationship with Zeus isn’t an easy decision to make.

"The man is my weakness. My downfall. My ruin. He always has been. And it seems that he always will be."

Cam and Zeus are so explosive together it’s very difficult for them to stay away from each other. From one heated look to a little touch or smile, you feel their potent connection. I couldn’t wait for them to finally take the plunge again. When it finally happened, they created an inferno of hotness and passion and feelings.

"We're the real fucking deal. Our love is what most people spend a lifetime searching for and never find."

The story is fast-paced, but I enjoyed it immensely. It was everything I wanted. There’s an amalgam of feelings delivered in these pages that completely captured my heart. Samantha Towle created another amazing alpha hero to drool and swoon over, but also a resolute heroine. I loved Ruin so much. I can’t wait for the next novel in the Gods Series. I think it’s going to be about a Kincaid sibling, and I hope it’s about Ares the NFL football player!!

SAMANTHA TOWLE

SAMANTHA TOWLE is a New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal bestselling author. She began her first novel in 2008 while on maternity leave. She completed the manuscript five months later and hasn’t stopped writing since. She is the author of contemporary romances, The Storm Series and The Revved Series, and stand-alones, Trouble, When I Was Yours, The Ending I Want, Unsuitable, Wardrobe Malfunction, Breaking Hollywood, Under Her and Sacking the Quarterback, which was written with James Patterson. She has also written paranormal romances, The Bringer and The Alexandra Jones Series. All of her books are penned to the tunes of The Killers, Kings of Leon, Adele, The Doors, Oasis, Fleetwood Mac, Lana Del Rey, and more of her favorite musicians. A native of Hull and a graduate of Salford University, she lives with her husband, Craig, in East Yorkshire with their son and daughter.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page