top of page

Review | Grip (Grip #1) by Kennedy Ryan --> 5+ Stars! TOP FAVORITE!


Grip Cover

TITLE: Grip

SERIES: Grip #1 AUTHOR: Kennedy Ryan GENRE: Contemporary Romance

RELEASE DATE: March 2nd, 2017

Resisting an irresistible force wears you down and turns you out. I know. I've been doing it for years. I may not have a musical gift of my own, but I've got a nose for talent and an eye for the extraordinary. And Marlon James - Grip to his fans - is nothing short of extraordinary. Years ago, we strung together a few magical nights, but I keep those memories in a locked drawer and I've thrown away the key. All that's left is friendship and work. He's on the verge of unimaginable fame, all his dreams poised to come true. I manage his career, but I can't seem to manage my heart. It's wild, reckless, disobedient. And it remembers all the things I want to forget.

⭐️ 5+ "Love Knows No Color" Stars ⭐️

There’s not enough words to express the depth of my feelings for this remarkable book. This story got to me and left a mark on my heart and soul. It’s not only about the love story between Grip and Bristol that’s passionate, it’s also the eye-opening subject matter of the struggle in our society with racism. It’s at the core of this unforgettable novel!

“If I break your heart, I break mine.”

Grip is the kind of hero you can’t help but love immensely, completely, irrevocably. His devotion for Bristol, even after all the years she denied him is awe inspiring. He never gave up on her! Yes, his faith in their love wavered and he lost some hope at some point, but his feelings have always been so strong since their meeting. I enjoyed exploring his thoughts and feelings about his upbringing that are just heartbreaking, but so true.

“What I want more than anything, I deny myself. I deny him.”

I know Bristol isn’t the easiest heroine to love at first with the way she seems to play with Grip’s feelings. She’s locked so tightly and scared about the intensity of her feelings for him. All her life she craved the smallest morsel of love from her parents, and it affected her hugely to be denied of those feelings. Throughout the story, we slowly peel her layers and realize she’s so strong. One of the strongest heroine I’ve had the pleasure to witness.

“He’s dictating my heartbeat, governing my pulse, holding my nest breath cupped in his hands.”

I hoped for Grip and Bristol to be together and was so anticipating them. Their interactions are all marked by temptation, passion, jealousy, but most of all… LOVE! They left me completely breathless and I found myself chocking on my tears by their beauty. Love can be messy and this book shows this side as well as the perfection of them!

“This love is the stuff of magic, of fantasy, but so raw and real I can touch it. I can taste it.”

I could rave on and on about the beauty of Grip and Bristol! They’re so inspiring! Kennedy Ryan achieved to create the perfect balance between romance and introspection on a crying flaw of our society. Now that Grip is over, I can’t wait to dive straight into Still!

“You’re the most important thing in my life.”

THE GRIP SERIES

Book #0.5

Flow

FREE Prequel

Flow cover
 

Book #2

Still

Still cover

Kennedy Ryan is a Southern girl gone Southern California. A Top 100 Amazon Bestseller, Kennedy writes romance about remarkable women who thrive even in tough times, the love they find, and the men who cherish them.

She is a wife to her lifetime lover and mother to an extraordinary son. She has always leveraged her journalism background to write for charity and non-profit organizations, but enjoys writing to raise Autism awareness most. A contributor for Modern Mom Magazine, Kennedy’s writings have appeared in Chicken Soup for the Soul, USA Today and many others. The founder and executive director of a foundation serving Atlanta families living with Autism, she has appeared on Headline News, Montel Williams, NPR and other media outlets as an advocate for families living with autism.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page