top of page

Audiobook Review | After We Fall by Melanie Harlow --> 4.5 Stars


After We Fall Cover

TITLE: After We Fall

AUTHOR: Melanie Harlow

GENRE: Contemporary Romance

RELEASE DATE: November 28th, 2016

Jack Valentini isn’t my type. Sexy, brooding cowboys are fine in the movies, but in real life, I prefer a suit and tie. Proper manners. A close shave. Jack might be gorgeous, but he’s also scruffy, rugged, and rude. He wants nothing to do with a “rich city girl” like me, and he isn’t afraid to say so. But I’ve got a PR job to do for his family’s farm, so he’s stuck with me and I’m stuck with him. His glares. His moods. His tight jeans. His muscles. His huge, hard muscles. Pretty soon there’s a whole different kind of tension between us, the kind that has me misbehaving in barns, trees, and pickup trucks. I’ve never done anything so out of character—but it feels too good to stop. And the more I learn about the grieving ex-Army sergeant, the better I understand him. Losing his wife left him broken and bitter and blaming himself. He doesn’t think he deserves a second chance at happiness. But he’s wrong. I don’t need to be his first love. If only he’d let me be his last.

⭐️ 4.5 "Opposites Attract" Stars ⭐️

After We Fall was my first book by Melanie Harlow and I really loved it. This is a sexy and funny story mixed with sadness and heartbreak, but it is also hopeful.

I enjoyed Margot very much! She’s this city girl completely out of her element when she arrives at the Valentini’s Farm for her job. She’s really adorable and might appear superficial at first if you only consider her “barbie” look, but she’s so much more. She’s kind, sweet and likes to help people.

Jack Valentini is broody, sexy, private since his wife died three years ago. Margot’s lively personality brings fresh air into his life. The attraction between them is so intense, but Jack’s heartache is still ever-present making him act like an a** toward her. I felt Jack’s pain! His doubts and guilt are hidden under a fortress Margot is slowly destroying with her dynamic attitude.

They’re so different, but they just connect so much too. It’s the perfect example of opposites attract. In spite of their differences, their simmering attraction is undeniable and brings heated moments of passion. They also share a certain bond, where Jack feels comfortable enough to open up to her about his tragic past.

I listened to the audiobook and the narrators did a fantastic job. Renee Givens’ sweet and bubbly voice fitted so well Margot and Rob Howard’s manly and deep voice was the perfect Jack. The expressive way they delivered every line was spot on!

After We Fall is a really sexy read that will make you shed some tears, but also laugh and fan yourself from the hotness of this couple. I look forward to read other novels by Melanie Harlow as this one was amazing!

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page