top of page

Review | Where Good Girls Go to Die (Good Girls #1) by Holly Renee --> 5 Stars


WGGGTD Cover

TITLE: Where Good Girls Go to Die

SERIES: Good Girls #1 AUTHOR: Holly Renee GENRE: New Adult RELEASE DATE: April 13th, 2017

It was a bad idea from the beginning. He was my brother's best friend and the definition of unavailable. But I didn't care. I had loved him for as long as I could remember. He was worth the risk. He was worth everything. But then he broke my heart as easily as I fell for him. He watched me fall, spiraling out of control, and as I reached for him, he wasn't there to catch me. So I ran. Four years later, I never expected to see him again. He was still my brother's best friend, and he was more unavailable than ever. He looked every bit the bad boy I knew he was, covered in tattoos and a crooked smile. Guarding my heart from him was top priority because Parker James was where good girls go to die. Unfortunately for him, I wasn't a good girl anymore.

⭐️ 5 Stars ⭐️

Where Good Girls Go to Die was my first Holly Renee’s book and I absolutely adored it. Give me a good brother’s best friend romance and I’m sold. Give me a lot of angst, passion, heartbreak, but also humour and I’m hooked. Even if the book is fast paced, it manages to deliver all the feels!

“Every extreme in my life, every high and every low, had a story with her attached to it.”

There’s sparks flying every single time Livy and Parker are in the same spaces. You clearly feel their unresolved feelings for each other. They broke each other’s heart years ago, but they’re still so in love with each other. It doesn’t help that Livy is back in town after four years away playing the bad girl, and now works in Parker’s tattoo shop. It’s even more cruel when he’s getting married in a few weeks.

“I wanted him to dig his fingers into my soul and make love to the storm inside me.”

Throughout the story, angst bleeds across the pages when they interact. You clearly feel their despair and passion to be together. The wait and anticipation was completely killing me. Their connection was so potent that I lived for every little moment Liv and Parker shared. I really enjoyed the secondary characters too. Staci and Brandon brought some funny moments to cut all this intensity.

“She was chaos and madness, her heart never sitting still for long, and when I was with her, everything else crumbled away and I felt like I was home.”

Holly Renee is certainly an author I look forward to read more. This first experience with her writing was remarkable. Where Good Girls Go to Die is a must read for all new adult’s fans. Now I can’t wait for the second installment in this series.

THE GOOD GIRLS SERIES

Book #2

Where Bad Girls Go to Fall

Releases March 21st 2018

HOLLY RENEE

Bookaholic, firm believer in grand gestures, and obsessed with happily ever afters.

Holly Renee was born and raised in a small town in Tennessee where she lives with her husband and three fur-babies, Luna, Dobby, and Bellatrix. (Yes. She has a slight obsession with Harry Potter.)

Holly is a contemporary romance author who released her debut novel, Letting Go (The Garage Series, Book 1) in August 2015. Her second novel, Breaking Down (The Garage Series, Book 2) was released in March 2016.

Holly's newest release, Where Good Girls Go to Die (The Good Girls Serie s, Book 1) releases on April 13th. Where Good Girls Go to Die is a sexy, second chance romance novel that features a swoon-worthy tattooed bad boy and a woman he doesn't see coming the second time around.

During the day, Holly spends her time as a nurse, but once she gets home, she falls deep into her passion of reading and writing.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page