top of page

Review | Forgetting You, Forgetting Me (Memories From Yesterday #1) by Monica James --> 5 Stars


Forgetting You, Forgetting Me Cover

TITLE: Forgetting You, Forgetting Me

SERIES: Memories From Yesterday #1 AUTHOR: Monica James GENRE: Contemporary Romance

RELEASE DATE: June 26th, 2017

My name is Lucy Tucker, and my life…it was perfect. I worked the dream job. I had the most incredible family and friends. My home, Whispering Willows, a ranch in Montana, was everything I could ever wish for. My adoring fiancé, Samuel Stone, loved me unconditionally. I had everything a girl could ever want. But one fateful event shattered my perfect life. It’s unimaginable how simple, ordinary words can change a person’s life forever. For me those words were, “There’s been an accident.” I thought Sam was my forever, but that forever came to a close the day Saxon Stone, Sam’s identical twin brother, came back. Saxon returned to Montana to help save Sam, however, the moment he entered my life, he turned my world upside down. But through chaos I somehow found clarity—clarity of who I was meant to be. As time progressed, as seasons changed, and as a fire began to burn, I soon realized that Saxon was there for another reason…he was there to help save me.

⭐️ 5 "Torn Heart" Stars ⭐️

I’ve loved every single book I’ve read from Monica James and I was so excited to finally dive into a new one. Forgetting You, Forgetting Me was exceptional. The level of emotions delivered throughout the story is simply amazing.

“He radiated strength, protection, and control, and I realize I want to be wrapped in that sanctuary because it’s the only place I feel safe.”

Lucy finds herself in a hard place when her fiancé Sam ends up in a coma on her wedding day. When he wakes up with amnesia and doesn't remember her, it's even more heartbreaking for her. Sam’s changed personality creates friction between them and Lucy is slowly losing herself. She uses the support of Sam’s estranged twin, Saxon to survive during this horrible situation.

“Our eyes lock and I get lost in an ocean of tranquility.”

Saxon is seriously so loveable. From the beginning when he was introduced, I felt for him. He’s so thoughtful with Lucy and you clearly see the strong feelings he has for her. There seems to be a story behind the feud between both brothers and I couldn’t put down the book to discover if my assumptions were right.

“Every scar means you were stronger than whatever tried to beat you.”

Lucy slowly develops an attraction and feelings for Saxon, but it’s a little difficult to deal with them. She feels so bad for jumping from a brother to another, but she can’t help the change in her feelings. There’s a lot of revelations that show that maybe Sam wasn’t the guy she thought he really was.

“Whatever happens now, it’ll just be memories from yesterday.”

Monica James did a solid job with this novel. There’s feelings, passion and heartbreak. I loved every single moment of this read and can’t wait to discover what’s next in this love triangle.

THE MEMORIES FROM YESTERDAY DUET

Book #2

Forgetting You, Remembering Me

Releases February 28th, 2018

Forgetting You, Remembering Me Cover

PRE-ORDER

MONICA JAMES

Monica James spent her youth devouring the works of Anne Rice, William Shakespeare, and Emily Dickinson.

When she is not writing, Monica is busy running her own business, but she always finds a balance between the two. She enjoys writing honest, heartfelt, and turbulent stories, hoping to leave an imprint on her readers. She draws her inspiration from life.

She is a bestselling author in the U.S., Australia, Canada, France, Germany, Israel, and the U.K.

Monica James resides in Melbourne, Australia, with her wonderful family, and menagerie of animals. She is slightly obsessed with cats, chucks, and lip gloss, and secretly wishes she was a ninja on the weekends.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page