top of page

Release Blitz + Review | Gods & Monsters by Saffron A. Kent --> 3.5 Stars


TITLE: Gods & Monsters AUTHOR: Saffron A. Kent GENRE: Contemporary Romance / New Adult

RELEASE DATE: February 22nd, 2018

Gods & Monsters Cover

He was an artist. She was his muse. To everyone in town, Abel Adams was the devil's spawn, a boy who never should have been born. A monster. To twelve year-old Evie Hart, he was just a boy with golden hair, soft t-shirts and a camera. A boy who loved taking her picture and sneaking her chocolates before dinner. A boy who made her feel special. Despite her family's warnings, she loved him in secret for six years. They met in empty classrooms and kissed in darkened church closets. Until they couldn't. Until the time came to choose between love and family, and Evie chose Abel. Because their love was worth the risk. Their love was the stuff of legend. But the thing about legends is that they are cautionary tales. They are made of choices and mistakes. And for Abel and Evie, the artist and the muse, those mistakes come in the form of lights, camera, sex. NOTE: This is NOT a paranormal or a priest romance.

 

Check out Saffron’s website

It has been updated and specifically made for GODS & MONSTERS.

Only $0.99 for a limited time - FREE in KU

🎧 Playlist 🎧

⭐️ 3.5 "Abel's Muse" Stars ⭐️

Gods & Monsters was my first read by Saffron A. Kent. I had heard so much great things about her previous books and this one sounded very good. I must admit that I was left a little disappointed after my read. I wanted to love this story, but there was just something that didn’t totally click with me. It’s nothing really specific, but just my impression in general. I didn’t feel the connection between Abel and Pixie as much as I wanted. Some parts were very good, but in other portions a struggled to keep reading.

“He looks like a god with a million monsters trapped inside him.”

I liked the subject and was quite surprised by some turns of event I really didn’t see coming. Pixie and Abel are a passionate couple tied by incomprehension, anger, revenge and I enjoyed watching them trying to find their way in the life they choose. With all the struggles they faced in their hometown, with judgmental people not understanding and approving of their love, the way they rise and take what they want was a big exploit. Through sinfully hot moments, they create their own world where they’re the gods.

“I wish I could turn you into a drug and shoot you straight into my heart so I never have to be apart from you.”

Abel still fights with the stigmas of the cruelty he suffered all his life and is full of rage. He’s so blinded by it by moments making his relationship with Pixie troubled. They both need to realize their worth and let go of the past to finally live a happy life.

“If you want a different world Pixie, I’ll build it with my own hands. I’ll build the ground, the sky, the fucking stars. I’ll build you an entire universe.”

While Gods & Monsters didn’t reach my expectations, I must say that I loved the beautiful prose of the author. I will surely read her other works!

** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **

SAFFRON A. KENT

Writer of bad romances. Aspiring Lana Del Rey of the Book World. Saffron is a big believer in love (obviously). She believes in happily ever after, the butterflies and the tingling. But she also believes in edgy, rough and gutsy kind of love. She believes in pushing the boundaries, darker (sometimes morally ambiguous) emotions and imperfections. The kind of love she writes about is flawed just like her characters. And she hopes by the end of it, you’ll come to root for them just as much as she does. Because love, no matter where it comes from, is always pure and beautiful. She is represented by Meire Dias of Bookcase Agency

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page