top of page

Blog Tour + Review | Under the Stars (Bright Lights Duet #2) by Tia Louise --> 4 Stars


stripped down cover reveal

Under the Stars, the stunning conclusion of the thrilling, white-hot second-chance Bright Lights Duet from USA Today bestselling author Tia Louise is available NOW!

Under the Stars Cover

TITLE: Under the Stars

SERIES: Bright Lights Duet #2 AUTHOR: Tia Louise

GENRE: Contemporary romance RELEASE DATES: January 22th, 2018

All around us was darkness and night…

I’m not a hero. I’m a survivor.

I had one way out, and I took it.

Now all I want is peace,

A place to pick up the pieces and start over.

But she wants justice.

Names on a list, faces in the crowd.

I vowed to help her, but it’s taking us back to the demons.

Until he appeared.

I thought he died in the fight.

I was wrong.

He’s here.

Stronger, more powerful… Sexier.

And dangerous.

The boy I loved is now the one man we have to fear most.

When he tried to save me, he had no power.

Now everything has changed, and he’ll never stop until I’m his.

FREE In Kindle Unlimited

⭐️ 4 "Revenge & Second Chance" Stars ⭐️

After a first book that left me a little unconvinced, Under the Stars was just what I was looking from Tia Louise. This read brings second chance, passion, suspense and revenge to a thrilling level. It starts more than five years after Lara and Mark’s abrupt separation and we don’t have to wait long before the story unfolds.

“The sins of the past are never far away. We carry them with us in our hearts wherever we go. No matter how far we run, we can never outrun ourselves.”

In this second book of the Bright Lights series, I really felt the connection between Lara and Mark. It was my biggest critic from Under the Lights and this time around, their feelings are really palpable through their words and actions. They truly changed since their first meeting years ago, but their feelings are the same. Their second chance comes with a new little bundle of joy, but also sacrifice and heartache.

The suspense is very intriguing and was the best part of this book for me. Molly, Lara’s “sister” is on a revenge mission. She wants to make the men who hurt her years ago pay and brings Lara in her shady plans. Lara, always the protective “big sister” can’t make her go through her plans alone and follows her from one side of the USA to the other in her quest for vengeance.

“We stare deeply into each other’s souls for the beat of two hearts, and in that space I feel my wall of anger start to crack.”

Because these scheming plans are dangerous, Lara is once again forced to leave Mark behind to protect him. I enjoyed that Mark is determined on keeping her this time and searches for her. He’s never too far to defend Lara and keep his loved ones safe.

I’m really satisfied with the way this duet concluded. I feel Under the Stars could even be read as a standalone and it would still be very enjoyable. The story left me wanting to know more about Molly and I’m so glad that she’s getting her own story, Hit Girl, soon. I’m also happy that our lovely couple finally get their happily ever after, after all these years apart.

“I want to dance with you under the stars. No more fear of the dark.”

** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **

THE BRIGHT LIGHTS DUET

Book #1

Under the Lights

Under the Lights Cover

Tia Louise is the USA Today best-selling, award-winning author of When We Touch, the ‘One to Hold’ and ‘Dirty Players’ series, and co-author of the #4 Amazon bestseller The Last Guy.

She loves all the books (as long as they have romance), all the chocolate (as long as it’s dark), strong coffee and sparkling wine.

After being a teacher, a book editor, a journalist, and finally a magazine editor, she started writing love stories and never stopped.

Louise lives in the Midwest with her trophy husband, two teenage geniuses, and one grumpy cat.

Get Exclusive Text Alerts → Text "TiaLouise" to 64600 *US Only*

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page