top of page

Blog Tour + Review | Pulse (Luminous Rock #1) by K.E. Osborn --> 4 Stars


TITLE: Pulse

SERIES: Luminous Rock #1

AUTHOR: K.E. Osborn

GENRE: Rockstar Romance

RELEASE DATE: January 17th, 2018

strokes of gold cover

She makes my pulse race.

From the moment I laid eyes on her in that ridiculous giraffe onesie, I knew this girl would rock my world.

Effa’s the lead singer of the world-famous rock band, Luminous.

And I’m their new lighting tech, Kaden ‘Mercs’ Mercury.

Going on tour with an all-female rock band would be simple you’d think, but these girls aren’t an easy push-over.

All the while things back home are taking a turn for the worse, and I’m losing a battle of my own that might come back to bite me on the ass if I’m not careful. My only distraction from the ensuing chaos – a bubbly blonde lead singer, destined to brighten my life.

But with an all-male backup band, tensions are bound to run high when jealousy flares, and lines are blurred.

She sets my pulse racing, but am I enough to kickstart her heart?

FREE in Kindle Unlimited

⭐️ 4 "Effervescent" Stars ⭐️

I’m a fan of rockstar romance and the synopsis of Pulse instantly caught my attention. There was something different about an all-girl rock band that sounded interesting.

I truly enjoyed this book. The start was a little slow, but once the story was on the way I was really invested in it. I enjoyed Mercs and Effa’s romance. For a rocker, Effa is genuinely a good girl with amusing hippy tendencies. She’s down to heart and right from her meeting with Kaden there’s a connection between them.

I found it original that Mercs’s job is on the lighting of her show. It really brings something unique to the story. The chemistry they share is intense and their heated moments so HOT! Mercs is also a real alpha. I loved how he is always there to protect Effa and ensure that she’s safe. Jett, the lead singer of the opening band of the tour, is a creeper and his intentions with her bring some tense instants.

The other members of Luminous are very present in the story and are charming. It’s entertaining seeing them interact together. Mercs is really close to his younger sister and grandma; it really causes some beautiful scenes charged with emotions.

Pulse finished on a huge cliffhanger that left me wanting more. I need answers and I’m glad Breathe, the sequel of this duet, releases next month. I appreciated this read very much!

** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **

THE LUMINOUS ROCK SERIES

Book #2

Breathe

Releases February 21st, 2018

Breathe Cover

PRE-ORDER NOW

K.E. OSBORN

Australian author K E Osborn was born and raised in Adelaide, South Australia. With a background in graphic design and a flair for all things creative, she felt compelled to write the story brewing in her mind.

Writing gives her life purpose. It makes her feel, laugh, cry, and get completely enveloped with the characters and their story lines. She feels completely at home when writing and wouldn’t consider doing anything else.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page