top of page

Release Blitz + Review + Giveaway | Hey, Whiskey by Kaylee Ryan --> 5 Stars


southern desire cover reveal

TITLE: Hey, Whiskey AUTHOR: Kaylee Ryan GENRE: New Adult RELEASE DATE: January 9th, 2018

Hey Whiskey Cover

I’m over this year, and I’m over relationships. I’ve learned that the only person you can count on in life is yourself. Moving forward, I’m living for me. Working toward standing on my own two feet, that’s my goal. Funny how meeting him changed my path.

It’s been years since I’ve been back in this small town of West Virginia for more than a day or two. Spending time here brings back a lot of fond memories. When I stopped by an old friend’s bar, I was expecting to grab a drink and catch up. What I didn’t expect was her.

We share an undeniable attraction, but we continue to fight it.

Until one night in Vegas changes everything.

⭐️ 5 "Slow Burn of Whiskey" Stars ⭐️

Is there anything sweeter than a good slow burn romance? Hey, Whiskey is one of those reads that put butterflies in your stomach from the sheer beauty of the love gently rising between the main couple.

"You look hot in my clothes, Short Stack. I know, secretly, that's your life goal. Go ahead and mark it off you bucket list."

Saylor is a young woman without family after the death of her foster mom. To make her situation worst, she discovers her boyfriends is a cheater and finds herself alone in a new city. In her misfortune, she develops a friendship with Molly and Jake, her new bosses at the bar she works for. Rhett Baxter also enters her life when he comes to town to help with his grand-father’s business.

"Somehow, in between all our banter, she's dug herself just beneath the surface of my skin."

Rhett is the kind of hero I enjoy reading about. Over-confident and sexy, but purely sweet on the inside. They’re both instantly attracted to each other, but personality wise it’s another thing. She replies fiercely to his constant flirting and sparks definitely fly when they’re in the same spaces.

"Every motherfucker in here needs to see that you're untouchable to them."

They develop a strong friendship that turns into so much more than what they both looked for. I liked that their romance is really slow and they get to know each other well before diving into love. Saylor needs to rebuild her confidence with men and Rhett needs to finally determine what’s more important in his life.

"You have you, Saylor. You're more than enough, an if the bastard who steals your heart doesn't see that, he's not worthy of you."

I loved Hey, Whiskey so much. It was beautiful with the tender feelings, funny moments and all the interaction with the secondary characters. Kaylee Ryan is surely the queen of sweet romance. She never disappoints on that regard.

** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **

KAYLEE RYAN

Kaylee Ryan is a New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author. When she’s not spinning tales of happily ever after, she’s reading or spending time with family. Born and raised an Ohio girl, Kaylee resides in Cincinnati with her husband and their son.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page