top of page

Review | Spider by Ilsa Madden-Mills --> 4.5 Stars


Spider Cover

TITLE: Spider

AUTHOR: Ilsa Madden-Mills

GENRE: Contemporary Romance

RELEASE DATE: November 13th, 2017

He calls himself Spider.

I just know him as the sinfully gorgeous guy with eyes of fire that fate places next to me on the airplane.

I didn’t who he really was . . . future rock star . . . my stepbrother.

He kissed me because he thought he’d never see me again. He would.

Everyone warned me about him.

They told me he was careless and ruthless and screwed up.

They said he’d leave me with a hole in my heart.

Maybe I should have listened.

Maybe I should have built a fortress to keep him out.

But I crumbled instead.

They say an unbreakable thread connects those who are destined to meet. If that’s true, then the moment he sat next to me, we were bound together forever.

He just had to figure it out before it’s too late…

⭐️ 4.5 "Hearts & Roses" Stars ⭐️

Spider is a truly good read! It has everything I enjoy in romance novels: a hot and smug hero, a younger but dedicated heroine and a whole lot of chemistry. While the story starts under a witty and light tone, it soon turns on a more dramatic and heartbreaking side.

“I-I know it’s unexplainable but when I see you… I’m home, like we’re pieces of a puzzle that have finally come together.”

Rose comes from a poor and bad neighborhood, but after being adopted at thirteen, she now lives a privileged life. She doesn’t feel like she really fits in this new world where her adoptive mother is pretty strict. Returning from a weekend in New York, she meets the arrogant Spider on the plane and they share a certain bond. This up and coming rocker likes to show a funny personality with suggestive comments, but he’s hiding a vulnerability he only shows with Rose. He’s hiding behind alcohol, women and drugs.

“She’s a fucking flower, and I want to open every single petal, one by one.”

Rose soon discovers Spider is her new stepbrother and it’s where the struggle starts for these two. I enjoyed both characters very much. Spider is a real ladies man, but with Rose he’s so different and shows his true self. He really hides a soft and beautiful heart. I found myself in tears a few times during my reading from the anguish of their impossible relationship. The book spans over a few years where we see them trying to overcome life’s challenges to ultimately be a couple.

“I want fucking epic. I want someone to love me with the same intensity I feel for him.”

Spider is definitely a lovely, emotional and heart-gripping romance that will make you fall for a new rockstar!

“Love wins if you let it.”

ilsa madden-mills

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Ilsa Madden-Mills writes about strong heroines and sexy alpha males that sometimes you just want to slap.

She's addicted to dystopian books and all things fantasy, including unicorns and sword-wielding females. Other fascinations include frothy coffee beverages, dark chocolate, Instagram, Ian Somerhalder (seriously hot), astronomy (she's a Gemini), and tattoos.

She has a degree in English and a Master's in Education.

When she's not pecking away on her computer, she shops for cool magnets and paints old furniture.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page