top of page

Review | Ruthless King (Mount Trilogy #1) by Meghan March --> 4.5 Stars


Ruthless King Cover

TITLE: Ruthless King

SERIES: Mount Trilogy #1 AUTHOR: Meghan March GENRE: Contemporary Romance

RELEASE DATE: October 17th, 2017

Get ready for the darker and dirtier side of New Orleans with a brand new alpha romance from USA Today bestselling author Meghan March. New Orleans belongs to me. You don’t know my name, but I control everything you see—and all the things you don’t. My reach knows no bounds, and my demands are always met. I didn’t need to loan money to a failing family distillery, but it amuses me to have them in my debt. To have her in my debt. She doesn’t know she caught my attention. She should’ve been more careful. I’m going to own her. Consume her. Maybe even keep her. It’s time to collect what I’m owed. Keira Kilgore, you’re now the property of Lachlan Mount. Ruthless King is book one of the Mount Trilogy

⭐️ 4.5 "New Orleans King" Stars ⭐️

I’m a huge fan of romance with a touch of darkness and a complex hero, so it’s not a surprise I was anticipating Ruthless King from the moment I heard about the Mount Trilogy. As I was expecting, this novel didn’t disappoint me in the least. I got the electrifying suspense of this obscure world, the palpitations of the unknown, the blush of the hotness and every emotion in between.

“Most men won’t look me in the eye, but this woman isn’t afraid to declare all-out war.”

Lachlan Mount is undeniably my kind of hero; a ruthless man you don’t know if you want to love or hate. His presence is really imposing and he’s ruling over New Orleans. Keira Kilgore gets the fierceness to match his viciousness. After deciding he wants her to be his payment for her family company debt, she stays strong and shows him that she will not be controlled easily. Easier said than done, because he body doesn’t agree with her head. They’re the perfect match and the sexual chemistry between them overwhelming. The high level of scorching sensuality and filthy sexuality is irresistible.

“I feel his touch like it’s bathed in fire, leaving a scorching trail in its wake.”

Meghan March created here a dark world with secrets, sinfully hot moments and powerful characters. I would have liked more chapters written in Mount’s point of view, because I loved his callousness and the little hints at the man behind the imperturbable king. I’m definitely biting my nails with anticipation for Defiant Queen, the next installment of this thrilling new trilogy.

“Even defiant and angry, she responded to me like an instrument to a savant.

I’ll tame that fire. Bend her to my will.”

Book #2

Defiant Queen

Defiant Queen Cover
 

Book #3

Sinful Empire

Releases December 19th, 2017

Sinful Empire Cover

Pre-Order Now

MEGHAN MARCH

Meghan March has been known to wear camo face paint and tromp around in woods wearing mud-covered boots, all while sporting a perfect manicure. She's also impulsive, easily entertained, and absolutely unapologetic about the fact that she loves to read and write smut. Her past lives include slinging auto parts, selling lingerie, making custom jewelry, and practicing corporate law. Writing books about dirty talking alpha males and the strong, sassy women who bring them to their knees is by far the most fabulous job she's ever had. She loves hearing from her readers at meghanmarchbooks@gmail.com.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page