top of page

Release Blitz + Review + Giveaway | My Week With the Bad Boy by Brooke Cumberland & Lyra Parish


TITLE: My Week With the Bad Boy

SERIES: My Week #1 AUTHORS: Brooke Cumberland & Lyra Parish

COVER DESIGNER: RBA Designs

PHOTOGRAPHER: FuriousFotog

MODEL: Joey Berry

GENRE: Contemporary Romance

RELEASE DATE: November 2nd, 2017

My Week with the Bad Boy Cover

Never trust a man who answers the front door wearing nothing more than a pair of low-cut jeans and a panty-melting smirk.

That should’ve been my first sign.

I write about guys just like him for a living—sexy and charming, yet reluctant to get into a serious relationship. His body screams sex appeal, but his condescending personality makes him a classic fuckboy.

And I want nothing to do with that.

Writing romance novels comes with its perks—traveling, meeting new people, creating characters from the voices in my head—but Ethan Rochester enters my life and rearranges all my preconceived notions about writing what inspires you.

One week is all it took. One week to realize that not everything is as it seems.

One week with the bad boy, and I wanted more.

⭐️ 5 "Bad Boys Are the Best" Stars ⭐️

When Brooke Cumberland and Lyra Parish announced this new book, I knew I needed to read it. Since they teamed up under the pen name Kennedy Fox, I’ve been an avid fan of their writing. My Week with the Bad Boy was even better than what I was expecting and my expectations were already high! I adored this story so much!

“After all my failed relationships, I’m fairly certain my perfect real-life hero doesn’t exist, and if he does, I’m sure he’s taken.”

The book starts out very amusing with laugh out loud banters between Vada and Ethan. Ethan certainly knows how to rile Vada with provoking statements and I couldn’t help but fall for this arrogant, but charming hero. She might seem stuck-up at first, but she’s also good at playing this game and soon the sparks are flying between them. Their moments are charged with intense attraction and are the perfect inspiration for Vada with writing her new book.

“Our hearts, our bodies, everything is perfectly in sync and

the thought almost frightens me.”

The story starts out pretty light and engaging, but turns out being very emotional and sweet too. Ethan’s tragic past and tortured heart made me tear up. I already liked his cocky attitude and personality, but discovering this broken side of him made me fall deeper for this man. Vada also comes with some struggles of her own and it makes a possible relationship between them harder to accomplish.

Their explosive chemistry takes them on very hot moments that made me blush; the passion and sensuality they exude is so intense. I really liked every single interaction they had together.

“It was like she had opened the pandora’s box that held my heart, pulled it from the shadows and somehow it’s still beating.”

I’m definitely sold on the My Week Series! My Week with the Bad Boy is the perfect mix of funny, sassy, emotional and sweet I enjoy. I’m definitely looking forward for the next book of the series! Brooke Cumberland and Lyra Parish know what they’re doing and I can’t get enough of their words and characters! I’m addicted to their stories!

“This isn’t the end, baby. We’re just beginning.”

BROOKE CUMBERLAND

Brooke Cumberland is a USA Today Bestselling author who wears many hats on any given day. She also co-writes under the USA TodayBestselling Duo pseudonym, Kennedy Fox with her literary soul mate. She lives in the frozen tundra of Packer Nation with her husband, 6-year-old wild child, and two teenage stepsons. When she’s not writing, you can find her reading love stories, listening to music that inspires her, and laughing with her family. Brooke is addicted to Starbucks coffee, leggings, and naps. She found her passion for telling stories during winter break one year in grad school–and she hasn’t stopped since.

 

LYRA PARISH

Lyra Parish loves to write, glamp, and sing obnoxiously loud at the top of her lungs in the shower. Sweet love stories (along with the dirty ones) make her gush. She is a firm believer that a person can never have too many cups of coffee, cats, or happily ever afters. When she isn’t busy writing with Brooke as Kennedy Fox, she can be found sipping various beverages from her non-alcoholic drink buffet, pimp slapping excel spreadsheets, or riding her bike. Lyra lives in Texas with her glassblowing, guitar-playing hubby and black cat named Nibbler.

* Visit Brooke & Lyra here *

Enter the giveaway HERE

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page