top of page

Review | Second Debt (Indebted #3) by Pepper Winters --> 5+ Stars


Second Debt Cover

TITLE: Second Debt

SERIES: Indebted #3

AUTHOR: Pepper Winters

GENRE: Dark Romance

RELEASE DATE: January 19th, 2015

“I tried to play a game. I tried to wield deceit as perfectly as the Hawks. But when I thought I was winning, I wasn’t. Jethro isn’t what he seems—he’s the master of duplicity. However, I refuse to let him annihilate me further.” Nila Weaver has grown from naïve seamstress to full-blown fighter. Every humdrum object is her arsenal, and sex…sex is her greatest weapon of all. She’s paid the First Debt. She’ll probably pay more. But she has no intention of letting the Hawks win. Jethro Hawk has found more than a worthy adversary in Nila—he’s found the woman who could destroy him. There’s a fine line between hatred and love, and an even finer path between fear and respect. The fate of his house rests on his shoulders, but no matter how much ice lives inside his heart, Nila flames too bright to be extinguished.

⭐️ 5+ "Nila and Jethro Destroyed Me" Stars ⭐️

I don’t know how I’ll survived this series in one piece. I’m only mid-way through The Indebted Series and already I’m torn apart. Pepper Winters is doing magic with her words and completely destroying me with the overwhelming emotions in Second Debt. Such great highs and such great lows this doomed couple makes me live.

“Truth does more damage than lies.”

Jethro and Nila’story is more than ever torturing in Second Debt while the promise of her next payment is looming in the way. Jethro’s hard surface is crumbling and it’s more and more difficult for him to stay frozen when Nila makes him feel so much. We see him more exposed than ever and learn bit by bit more about his complex nature. But there’s still a lot to unveil. Under his false bravado hides a man on the brink of breaking and he brought me to tears from his internal heartache that’s crying so loud and pulled at my heartstrings. This misunderstood, multi-faceted hero has rapidly become one of my favorite ever. Jethro is irresistible!

“Jethro had successfully torn me from my past, stripped me of my mind, and abducted my heart.”

And how much I loved Nila once again. She’s so strong and fighting for both of them. Despite all her doubts about her situation, she’s trying to make Jethro bare himself completely and it’s her biggest challenge. She has her moments when she wants to give up on him, but there’s always a little spark of hope that they can fight the Hawks if they’re together. The story definitely takes a turn where the underlying profound feelings between Nila and Jethro is boiling under the surface waiting to be admitted out loud.

Their undeniable chemistry brings moments where passion unfurls and rises so high on the emotional level it’s stunning. These moments are always the highlight of each book. It’s where they are the truest to their real feelings toward each other. Through their bodies they easily express what they can’t verbally.

“I’m insane, but you’re the only cure for my insanity.”

Every word of this masterpiece is life and torture to the soul. I inhale every lines with avidity and felt, felt felt… so much. This story is heartache, passion, torment, pain, lust, love, despair all mixed up together creating a chaos of intense feelings on the body. I was left breathless, my heart thundering in my chest and my face drench in tears from the emotions this book delivers.

“It’s your initials that I bear. Your mark. Your brand. I may be born a Hawk, but I’ve been captured by a Weaver.”

There’s still a lot of events to happened before the end of The Indebted Series, but it’s already stolen my heart and soul. Pepper Winters’s talent bleeds on every single page of this heartbreakingly powerful romance. I can’t wait to discover more of her world in the next installment Third Debt after another jaw-dropping cliffhanger.

THE INDEBTED SERIES

Book #1

Debt Inheritance

Desbt Inheritance Cover
 

Book #2

First Debt

First Debt Cover
 

Book #4

Third Debt

Third Debt Cover
 

Book #5

Fourth Debt

Fourth Debt Cover
 

Book #6

Final Debt

Final Debt Cover
 

Book #7

Indebted Epilogue

Indebted Epilogue Cover

PEPPER WINTERS

Pepper Winters is a multiple New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today International Bestseller.

After chasing her dreams to become a full-time writer, Pepper has earned recognition with awards for best Dark Romance, best BDSM Series, and best Hero. She’s an multiple #1 iBooks bestseller, along with #1 in Erotic Romance, Romantic Suspense, Contemporary, and Erotica Thriller. With 19 books currently published, she has hit the bestseller charts twenty-six times in three years.

Pepper is a Hybrid Author of both Traditional and Self-published work. Her Pure Corruption Series was released by Grand Central, Hachette.

Her books have garnered foreign interest and are currently being translated into numerous languages, including already released titles in Italian and Turkish. Audio Books for her entire back-list will be available in 2017.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page