top of page

Review | Debt Inheritance (Indebted #1) by Pepper Winters --> 4.5 Stars


Debt Inheritance Cover

TITLE: Debt Inheritance

SERIES: Indebted #1

AUTHOR: Pepper Winters

GENRE: Dark Romance

RELEASE DATE: August 14th, 2014

"I own you. I have the piece of paper to prove it. It’s undeniable and unbreakable. You belong to me until you’ve paid off your debts.” Nila Weaver’s family is indebted. Being the first born daughter, her life is forfeit to the first born son of the Hawks to pay for sins of ancestors past. The dark ages might have come and gone, but debts never leave. She has no choice in the matter. She is no longer free. Jethro Hawk receives Nila as an inheritance present on his twenty-ninth birthday. Her life is his until she’s paid off a debt that’s centuries old. He can do what he likes with her—nothing is out of bounds—she has to obey. There are no rules. Only payments.

⭐️ 4.5 "Cold Vs Fire" Stars ⭐️

The Indebted Series has been on my TBR list forever it seems. After getting glimpses of its main characters in the Dollar Series a few weeks back, I knew I needed to clear my reading schedule and finally binge read this series. I love Pepper Winters’s prose so it’s not a surprise that I was hooked by this story from the start and only kept getting invested more and more as the story progressed.

“My life was never mine. My destiny was already written. My story began the night he came for me.”

Debt Inheritance has a slow start, but let’s not forget the series is seven books long so it’s perfect to discover only small pieces of information at a time. I dived into this novel completely blind and I was agreeably surprised by the darkness surrounding this centuries old debt between the Hawks and the Weavers. I really enjoyed this unique obscure atmosphere filled with an undertone of corruption and lust this book offered me.

“This man was fastidiously groomed and softly spoken, but beneath it all raged a devil in disguise.”

Nila Weaver is a young talented seamstress, also heiress of a textile fortune. She doesn’t know it, but she’s also at the center of this very old debt between these two rival families. She meets the taciturn Jethro Hawk when he comes to collect his human possession and make her finally pay for her family’s past indiscretions.

Jethro is a man rarely showing any feelings and he’s definitely the personification of anti-hero with his cruel and harsh ways. While he’s ice coldness, Nila is pure fire. She’s this naïve girl, having been sheltered most of her life by her overprotective father and twin brother. He brings he in his lair of Hawksridge Hall where she learns the true meaning of depravity with his people. These events bring a fierceness inside her.

“I’m a Hawk, but blood doesn’t flow in my veins. I’m born of a substance unbeatable by any other – diamonds.”

I loved both characters so much. With all the unknown she faces, Nila stays strong. She develops lust for her captor as she simply can’t resist this mysterious pull toward him. While Jethro tries to stay strong and faithful to his long learned hard nature, he still shows some sparks of interest for Nila and he’s not as unwavering as he wants to be. With this intense attraction between them I can’t wait for what’s coming next.

“She was so fucking pure she choked on a halo.”

Debt Inheritance gave me all the feels I was expecting. Sensually dark, enigmatic, enthralling, this book announces an incredibly emotional series. I’ve only discover some little parts of the whole scheme that is this debt and I need more.

THE INDEBTED SERIES

Book #2

First Debt

First Debt Cover
 

Book #3

Second Debt

Second Debt Cover
 

Book #4

Third Debt

Third Debt Cover
 

Book #5

Fourth Debt

Fourth Debt Cover
 

Book #6

Final Debt

Final Debt Cover
 

Book #7

Indebted Epilogue

Indebted Epilogue Cover

PEPPER WINTERS

Pepper Winters is a multiple New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today International Bestseller.

After chasing her dreams to become a full-time writer, Pepper has earned recognition with awards for best Dark Romance, best BDSM Series, and best Hero. She’s an multiple #1 iBooks bestseller, along with #1 in Erotic Romance, Romantic Suspense, Contemporary, and Erotica Thriller. With 19 books currently published, she has hit the bestseller charts twenty-six times in three years.

Pepper is a Hybrid Author of both Traditional and Self-published work. Her Pure Corruption Series was released by Grand Central, Hachette.

Her books have garnered foreign interest and are currently being translated into numerous languages, including already released titles in Italian and Turkish. Audio Books for her entire back-list will be available in 2017.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page