top of page

Review | Dirty Little Secret (Forbidden Desires #1) by Kendall Ryan --> 4 Stars


Dirty Little Secret Cover

TITLE: Dirty Little Secret

SERIES: Forbidden Desires #1 AUTHOR: Kendall Ryan GENRE: Contemporary Romance

RELEASE DATE: September 14th, 2017

The start to a sexy new series from New York Times bestselling author, Kendall Ryan...

She’s much too innocent for me, but that doesn’t stop me from wanting the sweet, young librarian. I’m dominating and possessive, and my control streak runs a mile wide.

The way she looks at me—like I’m one of the heroes in the books she loves, like I’m broken, and she wants to be the one to piece me back together—it only complicates things further. I’m nobody’s hero.

But there’s no denying my tragic past reads like one of her favorite literary classics. It’s raw. Visceral. Captivating. And together, we’re a perfect mess. How am I expected to resist when the sexual sparks zap between us and set me on fire? The need to control, and claim her force my walls to come tumbling down, but when she learns my dirty little secret, will my world come crashing down with it?

⭐️ 4 "Kingsley Hotties" Stars ⭐️

Dirty Little Secret is the start of a very good new erotic series by Kendall Ryan. The interesting characters mixed with the mysterious vibe and seductive moments kept me absorbed all read long.

After months crossing each other at a café each morning, Emma and Gavin officially meet when she presents herself at his office. Forbidden Desires is providing companions to the rich and famous and Emma accepts to help the Kinsgley brothers promoting the company by attending some events.

I liked Gavin’s rigid exterior, very protected. He’s dominant and controlling and knows what he wants, but he doesn’t feel like he deserves Emma. This lead to a lot of back and forth and tension building between them. They have some undeniable chemistry and I enjoyed seeing their dance of seduction toward each other. While he pushes her away, it makes place for his younger brother Cooper to seduce Emma and he can’t let that happened. Cooper is really sweet and should be the sensible chose for Emma between the two brothers, but she can’t shake the magnetic pull she feels toward Gavin. When they finally succumb to this overwhelming temptation, Gavin and Emma are so hot. They literally combust the pages. While they have a deep physical connection, they learn to know each other and Gavin shows a softer side of him. This side is the one that made me really intrigued and wanting more. You see Gavin is hurting, but what’s haunting him is the question you find yourself asking.

Dirty Little Secret definitely has my complete interest and I can’t wait for the next installment of the Forbidden Desires Series and what it reserves for this couple. I want to know if they’ll survive this surprizing discovery Emma made at the end.

THE FORBIDDEN DESIRES SERIES

Book #2

Dirty Little Promise

Releases on October 9th

Dirty Little Promise Cover

KENDALL RYAN

A New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author of more than two dozen titles, Kendall Ryan has sold over 1.5 million books and her books have been translated into several languages in countries around the world. She's a traditionally published author with Simon & Schuster and Harper Collins UK, as well as an independently published author. Since she first began self-publishing in 2012, she's appeared at #1 on Barnes & Noble and iBooks charts around the world. Her books have also appeared on the New York Times and USA Today bestseller lists more than three dozen times. Ryan has been featured in such publications as USA Today, Newsweek, and InTouch Magazine.

Visit her at: www.kendallryanbooks.com for the latest book news, and fun extras

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page