top of page

Blog Tour + Review | Racer (Real #7) by Katy Evans --> 5+ Stars! TOP FAVORITE!


Racer, an all-new standalone in the Real Series from

New York Times bestselling author Katy Evans is coming September 28th!!!

Racer Cover

TITLE: Racer

SERIES: Real #7 AUTHOR: Katy Evans GENRES: Contemporary Romance

RELEASE DATE: September 28th, 2017

A bad boy with something to prove.

A woman with a mission.

The race of their lives.

The love of a lifetime.

I don’t think his parents expected him to live up to his name—Racer Tate—but once he felt the adrenaline rush behind the wheel, he was addicted.

He's the fastest, fiercest driver around.

Scouting new talent brings me to his doorstep...

but his smile sends me to my knees.

The sexy, mysterious Racer Tate is not the kind of man a girl like me falls for. He's secretive, reckless, elusive. But his proximity pushes me beyond reason, and his kiss....

This is our last chance to win, and he is our only hope. I'm supposed to watch him—make sure he doesn't get into trouble. But it's an impossible task. And now the one in heart wrenching, toe-curling, soul-crushing trouble is me. Because when your heart belongs to someone, their truths become your own, and their secrets become your salvation...or your curse.

He says he wants me. He says I'm the One. But he also thinks he'll break my heart, one piece at a time until it's gone.

⭐️ 5+ "Crasher" Stars ⭐️

OMG! What an adrenaline rush Racer was. I don’t know where to start my review, because my head is spinning from all the feels in this mesmerizing story. I fell in love with Remy in Real, but Racer is the new owner of my heart. I never would have thought I would love him this much, but there’s just something special about him.

Racer, Racer, Racer… This man! My heart couldn’t take enough of his engaging personality, his cockiness, his feral looks and his yearning for someone to understand the complexity of him. He made me grin with his dimple, blush with the power of his dirty words, swoon over his sweet gestures, break in tears over his struggles with mental illness. The nuzzles and kisses on the corner of the mouth are only a few of the little things that made him so dreamy. I’m left completely spellbound by him.

While I fangirl over Racer, let me tell you that Lana is also an incomparable heroine. I enjoyed her personality and how she got flirty with him when he got too cocky. She’s determined and would do anything for the one she loves. She’s dealing with hurtful events of her past and has difficulty to completely open her heart to Racer, but the connection they share can’t keep them apart.

Their relationship is picturesque! I still get chills and get all choked up over the beauty of them. Yes, they have an intense physical response to each other, but it’s also more profound. I loved them sweet. I loved them sexy. I loved them in their struggles. There isn’t one moment of them together I didn’t enjoy. Every fragment of their romance is addictive! My heart swelled from the overflow of happiness seeing these two together brought me. I felt my heart fluttering, racing, stopping all read long from this superb love story.

It’s so much deeper than a simple love story though. It’s also about dealing with mental illness and its hardships. Racer inherited so much from his father Remy with his personality traits, but also his bipolar disorder. I enjoyed seeing them interact together and Remy supporting his son, because he knows the difficulties of living with this affliction. They made me cry so much! There’s so many similarities between father and son and I loved discovering them.

I don’t exaggerate when I’m saying this book is one of my favorite EVER! Definitely my most favorite from Katy Evans. Obviously the storyline was great, but the emotions it stole from me is what made this book special. Racer is hot, sexy, beautiful, poignant, emotional and unforgettable! Katy Evans outdone herself and clearly made the most perfect gift to her readers with this story. ** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **

Katy Evans is a New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal bestselling author. Her debut REAL shot to the top of the bestselling lists in 2013 and since then 9 of her titles have been New York Times bestsellers. Her books have been translated into nearly a dozen languages across the world.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page