top of page

Review | Myself (Selfish #2) by Shantel Tessier --> 4.5 Stars


Myself Cover

TITLE: Myself

SERIES: Selfish #2 AUTHOR: Shantel Tessier GENRE: Contemporary Romance

RELEASE DATE: April 2nd, 2017

Becca Mistakes? We all make them. But when you get the chance to right them, you don't think twice. You take what you know, and you learn from it. I realized I had a chance at something better. He was willing to give me himself. And I wasn't willing to let anyone take that from me again...

Jaycent I should have never walked away. He wasn't right for her; we all saw it. But I did as she asked and let her go. No matter how much it hurt me. But I've been given another chance. Now that she's back in my life, I'm gonna make sure no one comes between us. Some aren't going to agree. Others are going to downright hate it. But I don't care. I'm doing what's best for me, myself and I ... and she is the best!

$1.99 for a limited time

I adored Selfish the first book of the Selfish series so much and was so excited when Myself released a few months back. When I realized it was a bout Becca and Jaycent and not the continuation of Ashlyn and Ryder’s story I was a little disappointed. Not because I didn’t want to know their story, but because I wanted to finally have answers to the cliffhanger we were left on.

Obviously I really liked Myself, but it felt like a retelling of Selfish with some of the scenes in Becca or Jaycent’s point of views. It was still interesting to finally learn more about their past and the emerging of their feelings for each other’s. In Selfish it was so easy to feel their connection and I must say I was really intrigued about their past.

Becca has always felt lost in her world of wealth, when she’s only a modest girl. She’s hurting from not being perfect enough for her mother and being mistreated by her boyfriend. The only person outside her big brother Ryder to really see her is Jaycent. I can’t express how much I love this guy. He’s so sweet with Becca and proves time and time again that he won’t let her go and he’s in this relationship for better or for worst.

In spite of their age difference, they’ve always share a special bond that developed into something more quite naturally. I enjoyed the fact the story flow between past and present, offering the reader with small pieces of the way their love story started years before.

I love the scenes where we could revisit Ashlyn and Ryder’s relationship too. I love both of them so much and can’t wait for the conclusion of their story in Selfless. Now that I know more about Becca and Jayce, the next novel will only be even more amazing with these two couples.

THE SELFISH SERIES

Book #1

Selfish

Selfish Cover

$0.99 for a limited time

 

Book #3

Selfless

Releases September 30th, 2017

Selfless Cover

$2.99 for a limited time

SHANTEL TESSIER

Shantel is a Texas born girl who now lives in Tulsa, Oklahoma with her high school sweetheart, who is a wonderful, supportive husband and their seven year old little princess. She loves to spend time cuddled up on the couch with a good book.

She considers herself extremely lucky to get to be a stay at home wife and mother. Going to concerts and the movies are just a few of her favorite things to do. She hates coffee, but loves wine. She and her husband are both huge football fans, college and NFL. And she has to feed her high heel addiction by shopping for shoes weekly.

Although she has a passion to write, her family is most important to her. She loves spending evenings at home with her husband and daughter, along with their cat and dog.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page